We’re still here and shipping orders—let’s build It together. Learn more.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® LS Series Retrofit Trunnion Kits SUM-141560

Summit Racing SUM-141560 - Summit Racing® LS Series Retrofit Trunnion Kits
Made in the USA

Loading media


In progress

Gen. 3/4 Chevy LS Rocker Arm Trunnion Upgrade Kit, Bronze Bushing, Retrofit, Rectangle and Cathedral Port Rockers, Set of 16

Estimated Ship Date: ...Loading Tuesday 5/26/2020
Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

51 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-141560 - Summit Racing® LS Series Retrofit Trunnion Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Results 1 - 10 of 51

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Quality issues

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
I always ran the needle bearing trunnion kits but I thought this looked a good alternative. The kit certainly looks well made. However- I'm going to guess it is machined in China and like often happens they do not check their cutting tools and quality check during runs in order to keep tolerances in spec. This was the case here. The bushings varied greatly from over to under sized and from barely able to install, to able to push them in with my thumb, and then drop back out. As I live in the UK shipping bad parts back to summit is to expensive and I never bother so I made do. The undersized bushings I loctite'd in to place- and I relieved the oversized bushes. Lastly inner clearance on the bush is very very loose so I'll have to wait and see how that works out. Overall- you might be lucky, but be prepared to work to get these to fit. ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from United Kingdom

Date: July 07, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

At a 169000 mile on orignals needed badly

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Easy to do makes the safer after 169000 mile on original valve rockers. it will go another 159000 now and the valve train is quieter now.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: October 16, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit LS Retro trunnion kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
While rebuilding my 5.3 I did some research on how to upgrade my valve train with out breaking the bank. Saw this kit and it fit the bill. Had the kit within 2 days and it took about a hour to install it. All parts were of good quality and went together as they should.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from SC

Date: August 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great upgrade! Goodbye needle bearings!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Installed this kit to eliminate any chance of oem assembly failing and dropping needle bearings into the motor. The parts are high quality and easy to install if you take your time. It took me about 2 hours start to finish on my first time ever doing this upgrade. Well worth the money for a piece of mind. Definitely recommend this setup over anything else. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: July 06, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Upgrade

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
This upgrade kit should be a top priority when building any LS motor, the needle bearings from the factory cause major havoc when they fail. This kit was a breeze to install with a bench top vise and proper drift pins. Took about an hour and a half to install, make sure the bores in the rocker are clean and that you use some sort of assembly lube or even motor oil to help with installation. Came with two extra circlips just Incase you lose one or bend one. Overall I had no issues with missing parts or fitment, I highly recommend! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: December 29, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Same as Straub and Smith Brothers!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Nice kit. It’s just a repackaged Straub or Smith Brothers. I’ve used Straub and this is the same kit

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: October 24, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Was going to go with the BTR trunnion kit and was told this one was good quality. Was not let down. Summit ftw.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: September 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Installed on my LSA motor and very happy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Installed on my LSA motor and very happy

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: August 02, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Horrible packaging

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Summit needs better packaging, first set broke loose in shipping box and broke through the shipping box, many parts missing. They sent me another, and of course that package broke through as well, luckily all stayed in shipping box, but brass was dinged as it was rolling around with the steel parts. Needs better packaging

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NM

Date: May 01, 2020

Install simple

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-141560
Simple clean install, have not ran engine yet but I’m sure it we’ll work as it should.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: April 15, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page