JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Wilwood Brake Proportioning Valves 260-11179

Brake Proportioning Valve, Knob Adjustment, 3/8-24 in. Inverted Flare, 2- Inlets, 3-Outlets, Aluminum, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

77 Customer Reviews for Wilwood Disc Brakes 260-11179 - Wilwood Brake Proportioning Valves

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 77

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great Buy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
I purchased the item due to not being able to get an original one for my car. it bolted right up and worked from the beginning. tuning in the rear brakes was easy and adjusting it for different performance is extremely easy. would recommend to anyone

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: July 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

260-11179 Proportioning valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Excellent product, with WIL-220-13189 bracket, installation is easy and compact. Have installed on multiple vehicles

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: March 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Proportioning

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Great product works very good, only issue I had was finding the adapters to make it fit. if you buy get the proper adapters or new fittings all of the ports are 3/8-24 3/16 line. took me longer to find and get them than get the valve

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: October 07, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Quality Piece, Cheap Price, FAST Shipping!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Wilwood is a high-end brake company. This proportioning valve is a work of art. Summit sells it as cheap, or cheaper, than anyone else. I got it from online ordering, to my door, in ONE day!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works like it should

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Installed on my Ford Bronco, fit right into an aftermarket bracket I had. Plumbed it up bled the brakes and adjusted, it was a problem free install with a great quality part. Thanks

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: April 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Proven Faulty

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
I purchased a 260-11179 proportioning valve to replace a stock '68 Vette proportioning valve. I also bought one of Wilwood's tandem master cylinders with independent front and rear reservoirs. After driving the car, the rear circuit reservoir would empty, and the front reservoir would overflow. I blamed the master cylinder and replaced it, but still had the same problem after driving it again. I replaced the proportioning valve, and the problem went away. With the proportioning valve on the bench, I was able to force air into the front circuit inlet , and it came out the rear circuit outlet, and vice-versa. An obvious problem within the part. Wilwood's tech team couldn't figure out the problem after many phone calls to them. This was not an easy part to change out. If you buy one, bench test it before you install it. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

It's a nice part but.......

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
What you don't know is you need the associated bracket that comes separate and IF you get the bracket the lines WILL NOT FIT THE PROP VALVE to YOUR master cylinder. You'll need to figure it out. Just too many "extra" parts you need for me to give it 5 stars

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 09, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I like to stop

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Pressure brake switch is a must.. works well for burn outs

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 10, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

prop valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
Very nice. Wilwood told me summit would save me money, They were right.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: November 16, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

wilwood combination proportioning valve mounting

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

WIL-260-11179
fits to master cylinder very nicely when using the wildwood mounting bracket. easy to use and makes adjusting the brake pressure a breeze.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X