JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save More at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Volant Vortice Throttle Body Spacers 725153

Throttle Body Spacer, Vortice, Nylon Composite, Black, 1.0 in. Thick, 3 Bolt, Chevy, GMC, 4.8, 5.3, 6.0L

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tuesday 5/28/2019 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

14 Customer Reviews for Volant 725153 - Volant Vortice Throttle Body Spacers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 14

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Volant Tb spacer

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Overall pleased with it,gasket wasn't that good didn't really fit but I made it work but did notice a little bit more torque and now my truck whistles (which I like)

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: February 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Whistle!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Does help your throttle on the low power bands (rpm) and response. i have an cold intake along with it and youll love that whistle it gives you as you step on it! 5.3l silverado

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Power1320

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Add 3000 horsepower 0-30 in 3.5 Second MPH picked up to can go 190 MPH NOW race truck status good product fast shipping but all in all best thang in the word for off roading can now drive in 5 feet of water with this love it

2 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MO

Date: March 14, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice design but all nylon and only 1/2" thick

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Overall design is nice since it slips into stock intake opening. However receiving the item it's really only 1/2" thick the other 1/2" slides into the intake opening thus reducing the inlet size slightly. I like that the spacer is nylon as it won't conduct heat but the throttle bracket re-locators are also nylon which I think is cheap and should be something more sturdy. I also didn't like that the TB spacer used a paper gasket vs and o-ring style on the TB side. Overall I gave it 4 stars due to material and fitment. took away 1 star for spacer thickness, cable re-locators material and paper gasket. All are fine but personally I see some improvements needed. I picked up a real 1" spacer (which I needed a full 1") with OEM o-ring seal so I can remove it as much as possible without needing a new gasket. Good spacer for a stock vehicle that you dont plan to remove the TB again for a while. Mines supercharged and I pull it apart all the time so reusable gaskets are important for me. Summit is in the process of my return and of course I always buy from summit. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: June 15, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Sweet

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Went ON EASY. Better fuel mpg.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KS

Date: September 16, 2014

it kinda does the job

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
decent product. made the throttle on the low end(starts, low speed rolls) more responsive. did nothing for fuel gains. over all happy with product. pain in rear to install but that's not vortex fault

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: September 14, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good product, needs better instructions.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Overall no real complaints. I just wish there were better instructions. Makes a nice whistle when combined with a cold air intake.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: May 07, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not for me

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Gave my truck a flat spot on the low end 2003 5.3 Silverado. Took it back off flat spot was gone.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: November 15, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Affordable upgrade

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
All the necessary parts for quick installation, feel a difference

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: August 06, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-725153
Easy to install and fit well, instructions are OK.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: July 05, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X