JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save More at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Volant PowerCore Air Intakes 155536

Make sure this fits your vehicle:
Loading...Processing

$369.90

Mail-In Rebate

$30.00 Mail-In Rebate - Details

Price after Manufacturer Rebate: $339.90

Rebate Expires: 5/31/2019

$30 REBATE on a qualifying Volant Air Intake Purchase! For details, visit https://www.volant.com/pages/manufacturer-rebates

View full rebate details.

Cold Air Intake, Black Tube, Blue Filter, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tuesday 5/28/2019 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

9 Customer Reviews for Volant 155536 - Volant PowerCore Air Intakes

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 9 of 9

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

2017 silverado install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Easy to install fitment fine filter is an issue to remove from airbox took longer to remove and install element than the unit it self

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: January 17, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Volant installed on '15 Chevy Silverado 5.3L V8

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Great air intake to upgrade the performance of the truck. I've driven with it for a whole tank of gas. I have not put a tune on the motor for the modified air intake yet so I can't say if that changed mpg. Definitely noticed it faster off the line, no more sluggish pushing the petal down and slowly moving. You can definitely notice the noise in the cab, but it's not super annoying. More resonance because the oem air intake that keeps it quiet is gone. More performance. I went with the PowerCore filter. Love it. 100k miles before changing. Install was easy. I wish the side of the box lined up with the factory fender intake but it's not even close. The Power Core came installed in the box so that made it very hard to get to the 2 bolts on the bottom of the box to tighten down to the 2 oem bolt holes. I think they should have used at least 3 of the oem holes and made the box a little bigger. When I go to remove that filter, it will most likely get damaged taking it out because it seems the box is a little small. I don't know how they got it in there. That's really my only complaint. The rest of the kit and instructions were detailed and had all the correct parts. I think they should use the different smooth hose clamps on the connecting hoses though and not the traditional ones that can cut up the rubber. I didn't notice any improvement in MPG, maybe .1 difference but I didn't install an air intake to gain mileage but to gain more performance. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 05, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Sounds Great!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Easy installation. Step by step instructions. Holds good sound through all gear shifts and really sounds good when you get on it.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 27, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked. But NOT made to fit a 2017 Silverado.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Volant says this is the correct part for a 2017 Silverado. NOT the case. Yes it could be installed, but NO it didn't fit correctly. The opening for the air box is NOTHING like the hole in the fender where the original box mated up to get cold air from. The instructions don't say anything about it, and I think a reason people sometimes get check engine lights with this filter is you remove the factory seal from the MAP sensor and replace it with a rubber gasket Volant supplies. If you try to use both, or the factory seal I could see the engine ingesting the seal or at least a leak. You also need a torx bit to remove that sensor they fail to mention. The filter box also doesn't sit squarely in place. And the 2 bolts kind of force it against the fender as you tighten them. The Powercore filter also can't be removed from the box because it's to big to fit through the hole (I TRIED!). So to replace the filter, I guess your replacing the whole system! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: October 27, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

lost mpg

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
put this on my 2016 chevy 1500. 1st there was a missing part in a sealed bag and after install I lost 1.5mpg

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: November 03, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

installed on 2014 GMC sierra sle, 5.3 L v-8

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Overall the system was easy to install,it seems solid and looks good. The 4 star rating comes from the fit and finish from the factory.Three holes where drilled oversized,the flange for the filter inside the air box was full of plastic shavings,seems the mfg. was more concerned with quantity not quality.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: April 27, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
This intake has done everything I had expecteded. Great throaty sound under load but is nearly silent while putting around. Works well with my exhaust and has provided a 2 mpg increase, atleast while my foot is off the floor. Install was easy although the instructions had been printed very blurry and had a couple of needed corrections for my year truck. I would recommend this to anyone. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NH

Date: April 05, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Volant cold air intake

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Saw no improvement in performance or fuel millage. May only improve if computer is reflashed.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: August 04, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Volant 155536

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-155536
Item was easy to install. In my opinion this item was way to noisy under acceleration for my taste and actually caused my vehicle to loose gas mileage. I was disappointed to say the least.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: July 23, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 1 of 1

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X