JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save More at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Volant PowerCore Air Intakes 151536

Make sure this fits your vehicle:
Loading...Processing

$339.90

Mail-In Rebate

$30.00 Mail-In Rebate - Details

Price after Manufacturer Rebate: $309.90

Rebate Expires: 5/31/2019

$30 REBATE on a qualifying Volant Air Intake Purchase! For details, visit https://www.volant.com/pages/manufacturer-rebates

View full rebate details.

Cold Air Intake, PowerCore, Black Tube, Blue Filter, Cadillac, Chevy, GMC, 4.8, 5.3, 6.0L, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tuesday 5/28/2019 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

26 Customer Reviews for Volant 151536 - Volant PowerCore Air Intakes

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 26

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

2002 sliverado 5.3

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Should of did this years ago. definite power gain with after market exhaust. Take time and read instructions about hour job. would of been less but had trouble installing boot on throttle body. Maybe put in warm water before install would help.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: November 16, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Volant Air Filter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Easy to install... Shipping was faster then planned...

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: May 14, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good product, however not exactly fits as posted.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
I ordered this unit for my vehicle. Upon getting the intake, I installed it, and upon installation and driving, I continued to get check engine lights. After a few contacts with Volant, they wanted me to try a few things, send pics, etc. After a short time, I stated I did not have time or effort left to try and fix a problem that was not related to my install nor my vehicle. I sent the product back through Summit, and after stating sending back to Summit, was advised by Volant to try different model of their kits. Just sent back, and will keep stock intake, and order performance filter for stock air box. Looks like good product construction, etc. and good on tech assistance, however I don't have time to do R&D for them. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: April 06, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Improved Throttle Response

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Have noticed a nice bit of throttle response and gained quickness with the installation of this CAI. Have not checked on fuel economy yet, however I have noticed a gain in responsiveness/power with the gas pedal! Runs smoother after the computer reset itself in my 6.0 Chevy Vortec V8, 2004 2500 Silverado. Am running this combined with TBS and custom exhaust. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CT

Date: June 01, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

True cold air intake

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
A true cold air intake. Works good fit is ok looks good. Still waiting to check mileage

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: March 08, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Get it Tuned!!!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Great product. Install was super easy. Took about 20 mins with basic tools. Make sure you get your truck TUNED after install. It pulls a ton of air to the point I was so lean i was pinging on hard acelleration. My cousin hooked up HP tuners and fixed the fuel problem. The reason for the "Increased MPG" is because w/o a tune you are running dangerously lean. Makes great torque and the intake sound when you stomp on it gave me a permasmile. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CT

Date: March 02, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good fitment, woke up my 6.0l without too much noi

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Fairly simple installation, almost need another person to mount the MAF to the box. Fit well, only needed to adjust one lower bolt hole to fit my truck. I bought the upgraded lid and blue dry air filter- not the oiled filter. Noise level is noticeable at 3/4 to WOT, but is fine during normal cruising.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VT

Date: January 17, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

nice product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
Easy to install. Was hoping for more growl under the hood but this is still a well manufactured product and install was simple. It's a bit hard getting all the brackets, inlet pipe and filter box all lined up and getting the screws in but it just takes patience.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: April 20, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy installation expedient shipping

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
I Myself had no problems with the MAF sensor fitment the installation was a breeze and the difference it makes to my 4.8 crew cab Is a decent one.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 18, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great sound and function

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

VNT-151536
This unit went in super easy and it defin itely improved the performance of my Tahoe!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 30, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X