JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Optima YellowTop Deep-Cycle 12-Volt Batteries 9042-218

Battery, Yellow Top, 12 V, Deep Cycle, Starting, 650 Cold Cranking Amps, Top/Side Post, BCI Group D75/25, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

16 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 9042-218 - Optima YellowTop Deep-Cycle 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 16

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
I have owned several yellow tops and have used them for different purposes and have never been let down. From running my lights on the race car along with all the other accessories and the winch on my wheeling rig. Never had a problem and always starts the vehicle when needed.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: October 17, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfect fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
For my 1967 Camaro. Good battery power.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: May 08, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Battery life

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
First one I bought lasted 12 years, in Las Vegas! which is a notorious battery killer. (High summer temps) Bought another one to replace the old. Here's to 12 more years! :)

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: March 15, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
These are the only batteries i use in my vehicles, I Have a bunch of car audio and its taxing on the battery, These have never left me stranded. They last for years and you can run the radio for 45 minutes with the car off and still be able to start it. I highly recommend Optima Yellow Tops.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: November 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
Last one lasted 5 1/2 years, just replaced for another one. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
I can play my guitar in my car for hours and my camaro still starts.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: November 01, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima yellow top

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
Only had the new Opitma yellow top in my truck a week. Great so far, but saved over $90+ on sale! Summit Racing best deals,pricing and service. Free shipping and no sales tax. PKN

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: October 17, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Doesn't fit 02 Camaro

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
Great battery, using another one as a remounted battery on a track car for years. Cars that sit, perfect battery. BUT, on the Camaro, this isn't really a drop in replacement. The bottom is much thicker than a standard battery. The battery tray (which is part of the coolant reservoir tank)has slots and a hold down designed for a standard battery to side onto and be clamped down. For this to work, Year One makes a custom battery strap to replace the stock hold down clamp. Don't plan on using the car without this. The bottom of the optima is thick enough that the stock hold down clamp bolt is not long enough to work! You'll need a long M8 bolt with 1.0 thread one inch longer than the stock bolt. No one stocks this, Home Depot etc has M8 1.25 but no long ones. Luckily I have a local metric fastener specialty shop in town so it was bad for me to get one. Without some planning if your battery is dead, which mine was, this kinda stinks..... Summit was super helpful, got optima on the phone, but they had no recommendations or alternative mounting accessory. Luckily I got the strap info off one of the LS1/LS1 Tech forums. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: October 06, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Time will tell...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
Rumor has it that the Optima quality isn't what it once was.... if I can get nine years out of it like my last one I'll be happy.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: July 21, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

What I needed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9042-218
This yellow top optima battery was just what I needed to keep the power up for my recently car audio system I installed

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MS

Date: May 16, 2017

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X