JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Optima BlueTop Deep Cycle Marine 12-Volt Batteries 9016-103

Battery, Blue Top, Marine, 12 V, Deep Cycle, 750 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Battery posts, terminals, and related accessories contain lead and lead compounds, chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. Batteries also contain other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Wash hands after handling. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

37 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 9016-103 - Optima BlueTop Deep Cycle Marine 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 37

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Optima Dual Purpose Marine Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
The Optimas I am replacing are date stamped 2002, thats 15 years in a saltwater environment. They are the best option for marine use. I have 2 more from 2005 still going strong.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: April 01, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima blue Top Deep Cycle Marine D34M

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
Summit matched price of competitor, then deducted $1.00. Fast, free shipment from nearby warehouse. Excellent packaging of 43 lb. battery. Arrived with no damage.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: July 05, 2016

Great Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
I order these for power back-up systems at work and they are by far the best and longest lasting batteries I've ever used which has been many, over the years. This is the only battery I buy now!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: September 26, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great AGM battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
This battery gets bad reviews from people who don't know what they have. These are AGM batteries and have to be cared for differently. They can't be rapid charged. They can't get fully discharged and wait a week to recover charge them. Do yourself a favor and buy this battery if you have a proper charger (less than a 5 amp charge). My last optima in my boat i had 6 years, and only 6 because I accidently ran that battery down to 4 volts over 2 days from my auto bilge pump. I trickle charged that battery back to life and still lasted 2 more years. And for people who want to use this as strictly a deep cycle battery only and not a cranking battery as well, this is not the perfect battery for you. Will it work? Yes, but it will not last 10 years without the optima charger or any charger that is a trickle charger. Well worth the money if you take care of them! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from DE

Date: March 26, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

aux. battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
arrived well packed and in good shape. installed in truck and working well as aux. battery. been in service for 2 weeks.so far so good

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great sale

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
Fast easy and delivery was awesome

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 14, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not as advertised

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
I'm use to regular AGM batteries that allows me to troll all day in a stiff wind. It's disappointing to find out that Optima Blue tops are not as long lasting and almost double the price. The commercial that shows the fisherman using his motor as a fan and then fishing all day with this battery is bull. I won't be buying these batteries again. I will say the shipping was the fastest I've ever seen. Thank You ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: October 13, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

gawn fishen

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
i replaced an 8 yr old Optima Blue Top Deep Cycle battery in my fish house. Getting ready for winter ice fishing. These batteries are the best for running my 12 volt system and i use 2. They sit idle all summer long, but i do charge them ever so often and have them ready to go for winter. The 8 yr old battery is still working good but shows signs of weakening so i will use it for something else. They are a good value for the use and how long they have lasted!!! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: September 22, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great transaction

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
Product as described and on time!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: September 09, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

batteries.shipped very fast. 2 days

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9016-103
Saved 200 dollars on 4 boat batteries compared to local store's.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: August 25, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X