JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Optima BlueTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries 9006-006

Battery, Blue Top, 12 V, Starting, 800 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Battery posts, terminals, and related accessories contain lead and lead compounds, chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. Batteries also contain other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Wash hands after handling. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

22 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 9006-006 - Optima BlueTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 22

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

great batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
Not the first agm battery I've owned, but the first marine duty battery. I bought this one for the added terminals, making it easier to hook up a battery tender.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Blue Pinto

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
Bought the BlueTop Starting Battery for a Hipo 390, But it was needed for the daily driver. I up graded the 40amp Alternator to a 110a alt. & this marine battery,It made a big difference. Wow, Starts right up, The lights are brighter & do not dim at low RPMs. The PINTO loves it!

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: July 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best batteries!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
Expensive initially, but definitely pays for itself in the long run... and I don’t need to say anything about Summit’s customer service, quick and reliable shipping, and overall perfect transactions! They are, by far, the best company to deal with online....thank you Summit Racing!!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MT

Date: July 17, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
I use two of them in my race car. They work great all weekend long and then recharge back full when I get back to the shop.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 15, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Blue Top Optima Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
I actually use this battery in my work van. Along with a fairly large inverter, this battery fulfills and backs a combination of important tasks such as battery charging for power tools, pushing a large vacuum cleaner, handle the enormous draw of a heat gun, jamming to my downloaded music at every stop, and finally still having the ability to crank up the van itself to drive home. On a daily basis if I must go to work then so must the systems I have in this van. This battery packs a serious punch and leaves me no doubt at the end of the day as I can be 1-2 hours drive from home. Who wants to be stranded? I DONT!!!!! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: January 22, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima BlueTop Starting Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
This is my second order for a BlueTop battery for a marine application. The first battery is now 8 years old and still retains about 3/4 of its original cca's. For a single battery installation in a boat I felt 8 years was asking a lot for longevity. The ease of placing the order with Summit was wonderful. A single phone call and the battery was delivered to my door three business days later with no shipping charge. Keep up the good work. Richard ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: June 06, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Couldnt be happier

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
Great looking battery and stands up to the severe abuse of running a 350 with no alternator for a couple hrs a night

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: April 13, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent Battery performance

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
We use two of these in our SC dragster. They work excellent at maintaining adequate voltage levels.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: January 02, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Blue Top Starting Battery (Marine)

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
After 14 years the Optima Blue Top 9006-006 just would not start the starboard side 502. The original battery holders were made specifically for this battery so there was no other option. That being said, I have no problem installing a new Blue Top, the years of service and reliability are worth the price.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: July 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product but pricey

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9006-006
Great battery, use it in my race car, does everything I expected. Very pricey, I bought this battery, 4 days later summit drops the price by $80.00. That was frustrating.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MD

Date: March 06, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X