JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries 9004-003

Battery, Red Top, 12 V, Starting, 800 Cold Cranking Amps, Side Terminals, BCI Group 34/78, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Battery posts, terminals, and related accessories contain lead and lead compounds, chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. Batteries also contain other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Wash hands after handling. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

251 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 9004-003 - Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 251

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Optima battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
If you have a high compression engine these batteries are a good choice use in drag racing car never have any starting issues

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Red Top Batteries 9004-003

ULT-9004-003
I have been using Optima Batteries since the early 90's, At first the batteries were great. The first one I got 15 years out of it. Could not believe it. The rest was more like 7 to 8 years. I have had over 7 classic cars and use them in all. I also use them in my regular driver cars. All have performed well. However in the last few years I have seen a drop in Quality. Not sure why this is ?? But the last ones that I bought only lasted a little over 2 years. I don't care what color the top is, Red or Yellow the same thing. I have talked to the Optima Teck, people at different shows and advised them what I have seen. No response. Darold ...read more

6 of 7 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: August 17, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

One of the Best

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
This is my second one the first lasted 12 years can't complain about that. 2001 Cadillac escalade EXT.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: August 25, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima red top battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
These are great batteries, I had one in my 02 Silverado for 10 years and swapped it out for new one. The old one is now in my 55 Chevy and its still going! Awesome!

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: April 23, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
the optima battery is one of the best batteries on the market I have had about ten of them and they all exceeded my expectations the last one I left the switch on the car on for several days totally drained the battery I was told this would kill a optima battery I put it on slow charge for a couple of days and ordered this new one the old one came to life and works great Thanks Don ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: May 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

My 5th Red Top...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
Looks great, installs easily as the original and fits like a glove! Hope it lasts like the first ones! I've heard since they moved production to Mexico that they're having quality issues... time will tell.... could be my last Optima purchase.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: August 18, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Redtop

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
We have one of these batteries that is over 15 years old and it still works but we wanted a new one since it can't last forever. It's been in our Model A which only gets used a couple of times a year so we have had to charge it 3 or 4 times since we purchased it. Summit's delivery speed is amazing.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 06, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
Cost is slightly higher but so is Quality.. Very good battery. Fast starts on my 525HP Stroker motor.. It doesn t lose charge if you dont drive it often.Very satisfied with it....

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: September 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Waste of Money

ULT-9004-003
I purchased the battery 4 years ago, but my project car was side tracked. The battery sat without being used and is now officially a boat anchor. It will not take a charge. Very disappointed in what I thought was the best product on the market.

2 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: December 18, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Red Top

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9004-003
This one will replace the one in my 2001 tacoma, I got ten reliable years out of it on a truck that frequently gets the winch used here around the farm and out in the woods. Great maintenance free batteries, can't be beat!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AR

Date: October 15, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X