JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries 9002-002

Battery, Red Top, 12 V, Starting, 800 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Battery posts, terminals, and related accessories contain lead and lead compounds, chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. Batteries also contain other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Wash hands after handling. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

194 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 9002-002 - Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 194

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Works as advertised and lastd a long time.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
This is my second Optima battery. The first one lasted 8 years and multiple complete discharges without giving me any problems. I still have the first one. I use it to start project cars.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best Lead Acid Battery Out There

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
I've been using Optima batteries in all of my cars and boats for the last 10-15 years. Hands down, Optima makes the best lead acid battery out there. Maintenance free, strong performance and they last forever. I don't know what more you could ask for out of a battery. They are well worth the upfront cost. You get what you pay for here in spades. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: June 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

an excellent battery for a reasonable price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
I've had Optima's in the past on different vehicles and I swear by them. They are amazing in all weather conditions and I've never had a fail on any of them. I did not offer a a more favorable rating as the recently purchased battery seems a bit weak at 800CCA for my grand cherokee, but the site stated it was the appropriate replacement.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: February 24, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great battery, looks awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
Went with Optima to get a little extra starting power over the generic battery the previous owner had in the car, and because, lets face it, they look great. I have a classic muscle car and this battery looks fantastic under the hood. The big V8 cranks easily with the extra power. Couldn't be happier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: May 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
These are some nice batteries, No spill and my old battery was much larger and heavier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I only Use Optima batteries in ALL my vehicles

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
THis is the ONLY battery brand I buy now, and this is the ONLY place to get one! Cheaper than any local dealer and FREE SHIPPING to boot! No Brainer! Thank you Summit!

1 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: September 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

satisfied with product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
I am very satisfied with the battery.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 19, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
This is my 3rd Optima battery and this battery is replacing a yellow top that I purchased in 2004. If you find this hard to believe I do as well. Yes that's 15 years of service in my 1955 Chevy. So with that said I will always buy Optima batteries for my cars.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: January 11, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Red Top 12-Volt Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
I have been using the Optima batteries in my personal vehicles for over 20 years. My first one lasted 15 years in my old British sports car where any battery related corrosion could not be tolerated. I recommend Optima batteries to other people that have battery related problems.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 08, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great products

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ULT-9002-002
Summit has a wide variety of products for almost ever vehicle. So when the battery died on my Dodge Ram I called them. Customer service was excellent and they delivered my battery on time.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: October 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X