JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Hydraulic Lifters SUM-HT817

Lifter, Hydraulic Flat Tappet, Chevy, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

66 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-HT817 - Summit Racing® Hydraulic Lifters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 66

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

lifters......

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
These little guys did OK for a few months then one went out at the most inopportune time. I passed it off as me and fixed it. 2 weeks later another one went to a tapping. Everything was adjusted correctly and I use the highest quality of oils so I am thinking these bad boys are a wee bit on the too much value side. I am ordering a higher quality brand and will come back on here and apologize for the bad rating if the new ones mess up also. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: June 10, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing® Hydraulic Lifters SUM-HT817

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
Parts are perfect. All went together well. Good engine rebuild.

3 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: February 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

These lifters are junk

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
Installed in my 1972 Chevy BB. They failed immediately and ruined my cam. Do not buy this product.....ever.

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: September 08, 2015

Quality

Quick and accurate!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
I received exactly what I ordered, 2 says after I ordered it. Solved my crisis!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: November 02, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Chevy 292

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
These are a great value !! Used on stock rebuild. Will be ordering more for the next build.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: February 15, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Value Priced Lifters That Didn't Eat My Cam!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
These lifters, at least the batch I got, had more features than other more expensive lifters. They were pre filled with oil, made in the USA, and had a groove near the bottom of the lifter. As for those who claim these lifters chew the cam even with a proper break-in, are you sure the lifter bores are not damaged? Or are you trying to install flat tappet lifters in a roller cam block - the lifter bores may not have been machined or cast to the same quality that a flat tappet cam must have. No brand of flat tappet lifters will work if the lifter bores are either too tight from sludge or rust, or have oval shaped wear with the wide part of the oval going from the left to the right of the engine. Abnormal lifter bore wear is usually the result of running a higher than stock lift cam with pushrods that are too short (AKA stock pushrods). This wear is not obvious to the untrained eye, and most machine shops do not have the equipment to install the lifter repair sleeves. So if ANY brand lifters eat the cam after a proper break-in, either get a roller lifter camshaft or get lifter bore repair sleeves installed if your machine shop can do the job. And remember to always check to see if you have proper length pushrods for your camshaft. Review updated to show the damage I done to the exhaust valve guides by going 75,000 miles with 1/4 too short pushrods. Cam under .500 lift! That is why that engine never took a flat tappet cam since the lifter bores were damaged to a less dramatic extent! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NC

Date: February 10, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Had to go back in.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
had to go back into my motor after I bought a disassembled 350. Everything looked good so I re-assembled it and on the install, had a valve tick. I bought a full set of these from Summit but only ended up using 2 after finding the cylinder with the collapsed lifter. Got over 2000 miles on it now and its working great. If I get another summer out of it, I am happy. Going back to the Big Block :) 1/23/19...... Got 26,000 mi on it now and still going. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VT

Date: January 23, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Lifters

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
Very good lifters for the price . Would recommend.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: December 27, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great deal

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
Lifters are smooth and free from sharp edges, easy to install, fast shipping

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AR

Date: October 15, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Hydraulic Lifters

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-HT817
I used these in my 5.7 SBC in my boat 5 years ago and they worked great... Unfortunately one of my cylinder heads rotted out and water in the crankcase made quite a mess! Rather than dissasembling and cleaning them, I purchased a new set of 16... The price and performance was right on!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: September 26, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X