JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Headers SUM-G9006

Make sure this fits your vehicle:

Headers, Full-Length, Steel, Painted, Chevy, GMC, SUV, Pickup, Small Block, Pair

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

View Similar Products

327 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G9006 - Summit Racing® Headers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Results 1 - 10 of 327

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

paint on standard headers

SUM-G9006
I have always had good luck out of these headers,I will be buying my 9th set this week...What people don't relise is the paint on the standard headers was never ment to last,it is only ment for rust protection while it is in inventory and waiting for you to receive it...it is up to the customer to paint them with a hi-temp ceramic header paint...I hope this helps everybody..have a good day ...read more

21 of 21 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AR

Date: April 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Headers

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
I was afraid that i would have do some adjustments to the headers to make them fit into my '85 GMC 4x4, but that wasn't the case. I was extremely happy that they fit so perfectly and cleared the starter and engine mounts. The only downfall is that they are painted and it burns off very quickly, so your best bet is to wrap them or sandblast and paint them again with some better paint. Other then that, for the money I can't complain. ...read more

19 of 19 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ME

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
Installed into a 1981 Chev 1500 350 engine, 350 auto, 4x4 truck. Fit great and installed easily. Plenty of clearance. Would buy again.

9 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfect Fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
The SUM-G9006 headers fit my '72 Jimmy as advertised. They bolt right on and have no clearance issues. The package is complete with gaskets, manifold bolts, and instructions. My only regret is that I didn't replace the spark plugs BEFORE I had the headers in place. This oversight caused me to remove and re-install the headers a second time. The only reason for not giving this product 5 stars is the quality of the paint.....I suspect I'll be re-painting in the not too distant future. ...read more

9 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: April 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

fit and finish

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
The headers bolted up flawlessly! Gaskets sealed and stayed that way ...great deal!

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ME

Date: March 31, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Value

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
These headers fit my 72 C-10 with no issues...no denting pipes or any clearance issue at all. With free shipping included, you can't go wrong for the price.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: November 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
These headers are great! Bought some for my 86 about 3 weeks ago and they came out very well. Bolted on perfectly.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: February 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

GREAT FIT

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
Fit right in my 85 K5 GMC Jimmy-no problems. Both dropped in from top. Gaskets & flange layout was perfect. Well made tube headers. Cant beat price. Came with everything I need. Will need to re-paint with header paint. Paint on them is for shipping only. Im pleased-Recommened

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: November 08, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Beast mode

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
These headers were shipped and received immediately. Obviously for the price they are not the best quality but they function, and that is what I wanted. When I first received them, I scuffed them up with some sand paper and then I sprayed some VHT on them as the paint that it comes with is just regular paint for shelf life. Headers went on with no problem and there is no leak. It has brought to life my 84 k20. Has a great growl when I begin to hit the mid range and then it really gets popping at the high Rpms Love them. Recommend them for someone just looking to toy around. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 06, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great set

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G9006
The headers came did not have the mounting hardware Summit sent the hardware the next day. The costumer service was excellent.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: June 26, 2014

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X