JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Torque Converters SUM-G2699

Torque Converter, 12 in. Diameter, Chevy, TH350/TH400, 1,700-2,100 Stall, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

79 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G2699 - Summit Racing® Torque Converters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Results 1 - 10 of 79

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

GARBAGE

SUM-G2699
WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT BUY THIS CONVERTER! I bought this converter since it was cheap and figured it musta been a normal rebuild from Mexico. Got it in, shimmed it and everything. Long story short, Summit's contractor needs to step up its quality BAD. I put about 300 miles on my fresh th350, got in my truck to go to town one day and found it pulling forward in reverse. Pulled it and took it back to my builder and he found a broken washer inside the converter had gotten into the pump and basically destroyed the pump. He checked the rest of the transmission, luckily most of it it was reusable, and installed a new pump. Never had to shim a converter on a stock setup until this garbage. Now I'm just getting a rebuilt stock converter from my transmission builder since I know it'll hold together and since it was my daily driver I can live with a stock stall. I've spent a lot over the years with Summit Racing and wouldn't hesitate to buy other parts but I am extremely disappointed in the lack of quality control with these converters. This really left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak. Hopefully they can correct the problem just by quality control improvements but I have learned my lesson and will never buy another converter from Summit Racing. ...read more

7 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: June 05, 2016

Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product for great price.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
I have bought 3 of these converters and they are great on the street. On all three vehicles the stall has been right at 2000.

5 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: September 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing Torque Converter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
Rebuilt the engine on our Buick Skylark 455. While the engine was decided to upgrade the torque converter. Bought the budget "house brand" as I didn't have a lot of cash and didn't want too high a stall. Made the right choice. The Summit Racing brand (I bet it's made for them by a bigger name company) works great.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: October 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
Works as it should, only complaint is the threads are some oddball threading. Sae is loose, mm is even worse. They should include whatever size bolts these take with the converter.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: May 11, 2016

great part and great customer service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
I ordered this part show up two days later I ran this torque converter on a mild build sbc 400 and it works great the only bad thing I can say is the bolt from your original torque converter will not fit.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: April 04, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

No bolts included

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
Seems to be built well but does not use the stock bolt and nut on flywheel only a bolt which is not included... standard size fits a little loose on threads... metric fits too but a little tough getting that 3rd bolt in...good luck

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: January 15, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

excellent choice

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
Was having problems with low idle after adding a mild cam to a 400 SB. Would drop to 500 rpm at stops. Solved the issue perfectly. With high bottom end torque of a 400, this was the best choice. For a 350 or 383, I would choose a 2500 stall.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IA

Date: August 19, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Love it!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
My '56 Chevy 210 has a 400ci small block and TH350 and was always trying to creep on me at lights and take off at really low RPMs and it drove me crazy. I did some research and decided that 1800-2000 would be ideal for my application to drive on the street daily but also play at the track once in a while. I'm extremely satisfied with my choice. My transmission shifted really hard with the shift kit and on the street at low RPMs it was annoying but now I barely feel the shift unless I get on it hard and then it slams the shifts like it should. Great all around converter. I've been driving with it for about 2-1/2 weeks and have no complaints. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NC

Date: July 24, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

5000 Miles

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
As stated in another review the converter was not dimensional correct. The converter had to be shimmed from the flex plate and trashed the trans in about 5000 miles. This was purchased a few years ago so they may have it resolved. I directly replaced a stock converter that had no fitment issues with this unit. Now replacing the converter and trans and will be purchasing a more expensive part. ...read more

1 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: May 27, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

i want one that works

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G2699
The converter don`t work I thought it might need broke in but it still dont stall its like i have a regular conveter

1 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: September 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X