JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® SFI-Approved Flexplates SUM-G100SFI

Flexplate, 168-Tooth, Internal Engine Balance, 2-Piece Rear Main Seal, SFI 29.1, Chevy, V8, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

83 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G100SFI - Summit Racing® SFI-Approved Flexplates

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Results 1 - 10 of 83

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Not flat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
The one I received was not flat, and I did not check it before bolting it up and putting the new engine back in the car. Wasn't expecting it to be a wobbler. It gave me grief with the starter. One side was .040 closer to the starter, and the starter gear would hit the flexplate and not engage. Had to shim my starter, because that was much easier than pulling my motor out again and returning the flexplate. Nuff said. Check the thing before you put it on. My bad, but really it should have been flat. ...read more

4 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: March 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Made in the USA

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
I have read the reviews and took a chance, Glad I did no problem with the flexplate A few on here said the holes are oval shaped. I matched up to 1970 OEM flexplate and holes are the same not really oval shape, they might have changed it. Very happy with the purchase. Also glad to see Made in the USA stamped on it as well.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: January 29, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

SUMMIT FLEX PLATE

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
LOOKS LIKE A GOOD FLEX PLATE. AND A GOOD PRICE. AND GOOD SERVICE. THANK YOU.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: January 19, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Flexplate

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
Excellent quality, installed perfectly and works the same. No issues after two weeks and about 300 miles on my 427 big block.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: June 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

dissapointed

SUM-G100SFI
everything looked great until I noticed holes where torque converter bolts one was oval one was egg shaped which I didn't notice this till done had it bolted which was my bad.

2 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: August 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Allowed use of the 1.5 kW starter with my new 327

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
I was having a problem trying to use a heavy duty Delco starter on my newly built 327 because it required use of the 168 tooth ring gear. With this dual bolt circle flex plate I was able to use my TH 350 trans and small convertor with the HD starter. Howard in Canada

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: September 01, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing SUMG100SFI Flexplate

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
I have received three of these flexplates and they are all the same. This Flexplate is produced with a sweeping arc instead of being relatively flat. The bend causes the torque converter to push toward the transmission and does not allow for proper clearance of the two pieces before bolting them together. I took pictures and will be sending them to the manufacturer. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 12, 2018

FlexplateBCUVU

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
This product is good quality piece happy with the purchase.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: October 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Price Good Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
Was very satisfied with Flywheel shipping was fast as usual will buy more products as needed.Do not ask me again to review a product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: October 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

peter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-G100SFI
needed to file 3 of the holes to make it fit , otherwise good product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WY

Date: October 22, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X