JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® AN Braided Stainless Steel Hose Cutters SUM-900040

Hose Cutter, Braided Stainless Steel, Maximum 12 AN, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

154 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-900040 - Summit Racing® AN Braided Stainless Steel Hose Cutters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(15)

Results 1 - 10 of 154

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Worth the Price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
I am never surprised when I purchase something with the Summit LOGO on that product , and I was really surprised how well the cutters worked . I figured they would work well but I really surprised they work as well as they did . All the strands were cut cleanly and most were pulled in .Wore my Leather glove and pulled the two pinch points on the hose toward the opening and had NO Loose wires to stick me . This product with a KOUL Tool -6 an holder for building my braided fuel line is pretty painless . I don't get blood on my connectors ,my thumb and my fingers were not stuck and bleeding Great Product ....... Thanks Darwin ...read more

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Braided line bypass cutters

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
Worked fairly well, did not cut cleanly through every time. Still had to use a set of side cutters to finish cuts.

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: March 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BETTER THEN A CUTOFF WHEEL.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
WORKED VERY WELL THE FIRST TIME I USED IT.( I'VE ONLY HAD TO USE IT ONCE SO FAR ) BUT NOT SURE HOW MANY TIMES IT WILL CUT BRAIDED STEEL HOSE. THE ONE TIME I USED IT THE BRAIDING IN THE LINE PUT SOME PRETTY GOOD MARKS ON THE CUTTING SURFACE. BUT IT DID CUT THE HOSE VERY CLEAN AND EZ. (IT'S SMALLER IN SIZE THEN IT LOOKS IN THE PIC.S)( ONLY ABOUT 15-18 INCH'S LONG ) ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: May 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

AN Stainless Hose Cutter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
Makes a noce clean cut! No need to tape first, just mark and cut. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: May 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
Makes life easier, beats trying to use other means of cutting braided hose. Good value for the quality of the product, and works very well.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: April 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

They work but not clean cuts

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
These definitely helped but didn’t cut all the way through. Had to take a second bite and then end with tin snips. Was clean enough that tin snips worked to finish the cut. Used a KOUL tool and assembled easily. Tried cutting various ways. You will need these cutters or similar.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: October 10, 2018

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Does the job well.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
So far I have made about half a dozen lines with these and they seem to hold up well.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
After years of cutting braided stainless Steel hose with a fine tooth hacksaw this product is a God send doing a job that took hours and cutting it to minutes. Couldn't be happier with it.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Average at best

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
I used this tool to make roughly 25-30 cuts on -6an and -8an lines, on EVERY SINGLE CUT, I had to do some clean up because it would not give me a clean cut every single time.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: January 21, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Don’t last

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-900040
For the price I should have known better, they dull very quickly. I have made maybe 15 cuts on varying size total. The smaller the easier. Also hardly wanted to cut through 10an, after that they haven’t been worth the money or time. Should have bought a better pair.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: January 07, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X