JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Electric Fan Thermostat Kits SUM-890115

Fan Control, Thermostatic, 185 Degrees On/175 Degrees Off, 30 Amp, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

31 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-890115 - Summit Racing® Electric Fan Thermostat Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 31

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Thermostat switch not correct temps

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
I have used the Summit Fan Kits for many of my off road customers over the years. When I got this one, it looks like they have changed suppliers, the box, instructions and the product looks a bit different. After installation the fans did not come on until 185. I changed the switch, using one from another Summit # I bought before , it checked out perfectly, oviously not tested at the factory. Great Summit delivery etc as usual ...read more

2 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 08, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Electric Fan Thermostat Kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
Installed per instructions, sending unit and relay never turned fan on. tested sending unit and still never turned on. Simple instructions, hard to mess up. Will be sending product back after further confirmation of possible bad relay or sending unit with provided tech support number.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: June 22, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Electric Fan controler

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
Works as it should. Seems to be of could quality and was a fairly easy install.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: October 20, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Absolute junk

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
Wiring fell out of connector, not crimped properly. Not weatherproof at all. Very poor quality all around.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: July 11, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy install, great directions

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
This was easy to install and came with very clear directions. (Wiring is not my strong suit.) Initially the fan would not come on at temp but I could manually ground the switch and make the fan come on so I knew it was wired correctly and the fan worked. It turned out the teflon tape was preventing the switch from making a good ground. I've not encountered this before as the pipe threads typically will cut through the teflon and make contact. Oh well, lesson learned. I did end up with one wrap of the tape instead of my typical two and it now seems to work fine. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: May 16, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good value, works as advertised

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
Install was straight forward and simple. Instructions and digram are included if you need them. I wired fan to come on after vehicle is turned off to manage heat soak. Temp sensor works great so far.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: May 13, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

All the bits and pieces

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
This is a complete kit with long wires and all the crimps and a clear diagram. I had it in minutes. The switch seems to come on at the right temp so I'm happy. No over heating and no blown fuses or dead battery.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: March 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Thermoswitch bad

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
Does not turn fan on at advertised temp. I just use overide switch.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: January 12, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Harness.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
This harness was perfect for the Bel Air 66. Mounted moudules behind the battery and the harness had perfect paths. Used Carb choke as ignition source that folowed my radiator hose to the manifold so most of its hidden. Comes on at exact tempurature.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: November 27, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

So Simple, great instructions

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-890115
The kit is great, everything you need is in the kit. The only thing I would add is something to mount the relay portion of the harness. I never wire something correctly the first time but when I followed these instructions I was able to.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: September 11, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X