JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors SUM-850001R

Make sure this fits your vehicle:

Distributor, Blueprinted HEI, Magnetic Pickup, Adjustable Vacuum Advance, Black Cap, Chevy, Big/Small Block

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

216 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-850001R - Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Results 1 - 10 of 216

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Summit Racing Blueprinted HEI Distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
I recently got my hands on a 69 Chevelle with a original 307 in it. The car had not been started in 19 years. I messed with the original distributor and could not get any spark at the points. I pulled that out and dropped in the new HEI distributor and had it running in 5 minutes. The price was about 65% less for your new distributor than one at my local parts store on top of it. ...read more

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Bad coil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
I got the distributor & the coil was bad. I had to use the old coil to get the car running. It took time to troubleshoot & once I found out what it was, I felt very disappointed. I didn't return the distributor because I needed the car & didn't have the time. It seemed like a good value but, it was not.

4 of 7 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: March 31, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing Blueprinted HEI Distributors

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Good product, you will need distributor gasket and the wiring plug for this product. Otherwise perfect.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: February 10, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

HEI conversion

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
this is the most cost effective upgrade possible, just remember to swop out the feed wire from the harness junction block to a 10-12 GA. wire to the distributor, it now runs like a champ.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 25, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit HEI

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
I have used this distributor several times on GM street engine applications with great success. Highly recommended.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: February 10, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

It works well. Just had too...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Reconnected some wires that pulled out from the plug, that connect into the cap. I completely upgraded to HEI. Which means 8m hi temp plug wires, HEI to GM harness connector, and lastly the gasket. None of which are included. Local part store had all. Regapped plugs to 0.045.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summitt HEI distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Distributor ran great. notice truck starting better and seemed to run better. The only issue I had was when I set the distributor in the wires came out of the the clip. I don't know if they weren't clamped well or what, but I had to go back and fix the wires. Other than that, I think it was a good purchase and a good value.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: November 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

F. Chirino.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Excellent product for its value and quality.

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfect!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Dropped right in and fired right up! Works perfect!! Highly recommend!

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NH

Date: October 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

spark curve is flawed...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-850001R
Timing curve went backwards when I first started to apply throttle. As I applied more, I finally got back to 0 (10deg BTDC). Was only able to achieve ~25 deg of total advance @ ~3000 RPM with vacuum. Sent back and replaced with different aftermarket distributor.

2 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: May 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X