JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Brake Proportioning Valves SUM-760185

Brake Proportioning Valve, Fixed, Dual Inlet, 3 Outlets, Brass, Natural, 4-Wheel Disc Brakes, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

72 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-760185 - Summit Racing® Brake Proportioning Valves

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 72

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Does not fit 1991 Pontiac Firebird!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
What ever you do don't buy this as a replacement as I did for my 91 Firebird. It doesn't fit even though the Summit application list say's it does! All the fittings are of the double (trumpet type) fitting and the 91 car has the single (bubble) type fittings. The rear brake pipe fitting is also in completely the wrong place for our cars. It just doesn't fit period. ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from United Kingdom

Date: September 05, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works better than expected

SUM-760185
I have an '86 Grand National and I did a rear drum to wilwood 4 piston disk brakes conversion. This valve was an exact replacement for my factory one and I was able to use all of the same, stock fittings. After I replaced my rear brakes, I drove the car home on the stock valve which is not made for rear disks since it holds about 10 pounds of residual pressure, and I found that my car did stop a lot better in the rear than before. I am not sure if my stock valve had some sort of a blockage issue, but once I installed this valve from summit, no exaggeration, my braking performance increased by about 300%, mostly in the front. I can hammer the brakes and the car stops like I never thought possible without locking up the rear, even without abs on 4 piston wilwoods. ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: July 28, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does not fit at all

SUM-760185
The application chart is incorrect. This will not fit 1989 Firebird

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: May 29, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Brake conversion

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
The proportioning valve was an exact fit. Retrofitted my 82 Jeep CJ7 to 4 wheel disc brakes. Great price and excellent service.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: June 25, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good part

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Front brake lines fit valve, had to find adapter to fit rear brake line to valve.

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: June 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1985 C10 direct fit... no modification necessary

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Excellent product Seals properly with factory brake lines, didn't have to reroute a single thing.. ease of installation was very nice! Thank you!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: April 10, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Replacement proportioning valve for 72 Chevy C10

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Salesperson said that the valve was a direct replacement with NO chances required, tubing etc. He was 100% correct. Easy install. I would highly recommend the product for any similar application. Conversion from shoe to disc rear brakes.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: November 03, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great oem replacement

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Upgraded axles to 3/4 ton all disk brakes. Proportioning valve was an exact replacement of the factory, while providing the correct pressure to the rear. Highly recommend spraying the brake line fittings prior to working on. Made the process go really smooth. Summit Racing has never let me down... Thanks. 1986 GMC Sierra Classic 4x4

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: August 04, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works perfectly!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Very Well machined, very versatile to mount in multiple directions, Was at my door in 3 days,

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: June 21, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does what it's supposed to do

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760185
Appears to be a high quality product. No issues with how it functions.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: June 15, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X