JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Electric Vacuum Pumps SUM-760152

Vacuum Pump, Electric, Street, Black, 12 V, Includes Vacuum Line, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

171 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-760152 - Summit Racing® Electric Vacuum Pumps

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Results 1 - 10 of 171

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
I have a 69 Chevelle ss 396 with a street engine with a big lift cam. No brakes. But when I put this in it I can drive normal again.I make my stopping like a new car. Thanks for a great part. Frank from Norway.

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Norway

Date: June 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does the job

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
Fitted in the engine bay of my 1970 Challenger. It is noisy on start up but does build vacuum in a few seconds where by it cuts out. Once the motor is running you cant hear it from inside the car though It is also quite big. I managed to fit it on the passenger side inner fender, and it is just behind the alternator. I have a small block stroker. I would think it would need to go in the trunk if you have a Hemi!!! It does however give me some brakes, which after all is more important ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from United Kingdom

Date: July 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Vacuum Pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
Pump works as described. It is a little noisy and bulky, but it does the job well for supplying correct vacuum pressure to the brake booster. Recommend using a mounting bracket and a sturdy surface.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: July 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy install, quiet operation

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
Have a 502 with oversized cam in my '67 Chevelle. Have power brakes but it never felt like it since vacuum was so low. Installed pump and now brakes work like a new car. Mounted in trunk and can only hear it a second or two right before starting. Once engine is running can't even tell it is there.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: October 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Vacuum pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
Very happy with pump. After install brakes worked immediately and effectively. So now I can stop the car instead of just slowing it.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: June 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

vacuum pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
went from no brakes to excellent brakes with the flick of a switch

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: July 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Last Resort Before Hydraulic Power Brakes

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
New motor did not produce enough vacuum for power brake booster. Vacumm Reservior helped but did not cure the lack of vacuum problem. The problem was solved with the installation of this vacuum pump. Now have awsome motor and power brakes. Though the instructions do not specify the use of a relay to power the pump, I strongly recommend it so that the volt guage is not constantly dropping every time the pump is activated. ...read more

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

SUMMIT Electric Vacuum Pump.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
Summit's Electric Vacuum Pump installed exactly as described, with some exception. All components (pump, sensor, relay, fused power wire, etc) are mounted on a billet structure. Once adequate space is found to clear this billet structure, the pump mounts and looks professional. I mounted mine on an F-Body GM passenger fender-well, just behind the headlights. It is plumbed directly to a Comp-CAMS vacuum canister. ISSUE: A connection to the engine vacuum was removed, allowing maximum pump vacuum to the brake booster. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: July 21, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

A must for a camed car with power brakes!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
It does what it says it will do. I went with option (1) which comes with the unit. Two basic options are available for installation in the instructions which they do not show you on line. I however do not use the optional canister even though I have one. I never really felt it made any difference before when I used one. Stopped using it (the canister) for about 8-10 years now. I located the pump in the battery tray (left front) in my 73 Firebird T/A, since the battery is in the right rear of the trunk. I'm glad they made a rebuild kit for the pump as I was using a old GM unit I found in a bone yard 10 years ago for five bucks and it finally died. No parts available now of course. This unit is about twice as heavy as the old stock one. It sits flat in the battery tray bolted to a nylon plate which is bolted down in the tray and would be tough to mount vertically. Good Luck. Update 7/8/16 pump runs constantly when car is warmed up. I thought it was a bad pressure sensor but after some further thought I wondered if once warmed up the sensor was going to a higher setting and the pump was not capable of getting to it. So I turned the set screw(in back of pressure switch) in about an 1/8 to 1/4 of an inch and it now shuts off like it is suppose to. Paul C. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: July 08, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BMW mechanical Vac Pump Dead no replacement 524TD

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-760152
My 1985 BMW Diesel 524TD has a mechanical vac pump which BMW is out of replacement parts. Have one of these aftermarket pumps installed and now have good response when using my brakes.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: May 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X