JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Band Clamps SUM-692250-1

Summit Racing SUM-692250-1 - Summit Racing® Band Clamps

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress

Exhaust Clamp, Band-Style, Lap Joint, 2.50 in. Diameter, 304 Stainless Steel, Polished, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

181 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-692250-1 - Summit Racing® Band Clamps

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Results 1 - 10 of 181

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

works like it should

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
Clamps down on 2.5" outside diamater tubing on the small end, and 2.5" inside diamater on the big side. Clamp itself is stainless, hardware i believe is not.

4 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: June 06, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
I have used standard muffler clamps on my car for years. Recently, I have had a few problems with pipes working themselves from the mufflers. I did not want to cause the pipe to crimp so I decided to try these clamps. They are great. They hold the pipes secure and do not work loose. For the extra few dollars, they are worth every penny.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: May 10, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

band style exhaust clamps

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
excellent part and doesn't crush pipes like old clamps

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: April 30, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

They Rock !

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
They are the best clamp you can buy . I will never weld exhaust pipe now that I found the Band style lap joint clamps . But do not use the ones that are not lap joint . The ones for to peaces of strait pipe leak . Only buy the Lap joint style . They Rock !

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: April 12, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
I could not get my Flowmaster system clamped tight enough with the clamps included in the kit. These worked for me in not only getting things tight but leak free. Only drawback is they can't be used on every connection due to the support hangers are welded to the clamps that come with the kit. The material on these are too thin to weld hanger rods. Still a great product for the price. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MO

Date: April 05, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfect fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
I had ordered some of these previously and they fit perfect. I needed a couple more so I got them from NAPA and they did not fit because they were 2-1/2 inches on the large end whereas Summit's were sized for the pipe on the small end and the large end fit over the slip joint. I got these from Summit with shipping for less than I paid for the ones at NAPA. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: March 29, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Clamps

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
Look great preform just like more expensive ones.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 16, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Previous design was better.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
Ive used the Summit lap style band clamps for years. They work great. Now the design has changed. This die at the bottom needs to be stepped like the rest of the band. Its difficult to get in place and if you manage to, you are still clamping a straight die up against a stepped seam. On a slip fit joint this is causing a crushing affect on the larger end and the die does not / cannot sit square across the stepped seam. Disappointing. Looks like a few other brands still have the previous style clamp design but i noticed more are moving to the new design w/the bottom loose die. If it aint broke,fix it till it is... end rant. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 12, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

SUMMIT RACING EXHAUST CLAMPS

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
WHEN I RECIEVED THESE CLAMPS I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY, THEY HOLD THE EXHAUST VERY TIGHT AND TRUE AND SQUARE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE END RESULTS. GREAT PRICE, WORTH EVERY PENNIE.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 08, 2019

Save your money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-692250-1
Clamps do not work. The center piece doesn't permit the clamp to be tightened. Too small. Tried drilling the holes bigger still could not use them. They can only be used if you eliminate the center piece entirely. Not sure if that is the way to go. Very disappointing experience.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AR

Date: March 07, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X