JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Stainless Steel Locking Ties SUM-350129

Locking Ties, Stainless Steel, 14.0 in. Length, Set of 8

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

16 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-350129 - Summit Racing® Stainless Steel Locking Ties

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 16

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Billy D in Texas

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
The Summit Racing stainless steel lock ties Sum-350129 is an added securing measure when installing the heat shield over/around the starter/wiring because under due heat stress in the location it is in the hook/loop breaks down in a short period of time. The problem with theses locking ties is they are to short to reach around the starter & shield...had to connect two of the ties together to get the length required to secure the heat shield in place...need to be a least 18-20 inches in length for job... ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 29, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Priceless ties

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
i have used these stainless steel ties for many things on my engine and transmission. Mostly for holding heat wraps in place to protect vital lines and wires from the excessive heat generated from running headers. These ties are very strong and are not affected by anything. They will stay in place holding whatever you want, until such time that you want to remove it. They have to be cut to be removed. These are extremely handy. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: April 09, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

stainless stell locking ties

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
Excellent quality and fastshipping. I'm very satisfiedof of Summit Racing products and fast delivery.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: February 11, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Ties for heat.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
With out these ties you could not hold your wrap in place?

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: January 28, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

poor quality locking ties

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
these locking ties don't lock tite. wouldn't hold header wrap in place. use something else

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: January 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Holds tight

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
I used this to tie on exhaust pipe heat shielding. It doesn't slip back once you install it and cuts easier then other stainless locking ties I have used. I had one tie catch my car lift while I was driving onto it and the tie broke on the loop not at the lock. A piece was still in the lock.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: October 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Skeptical of them at first

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
I've never actually used metal zip ties before but wow I'm super impressed not only did I use then on my exhaust wrap but put them in place of the plastic ones holding my license plates to both front and rear fiberglass bumpers!! And I'm sure I'll keep a few around for things to come

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: September 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Metal clamp straps

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
This was my first time using these. I broke several tryOmg to figure them out. I couldn’t get as tight as I’d like to, but held OK I guess. I do feel like they are kinda flimsy, but they work. Next time I have a need, I’ll look for a better quality to use. For now, they are holding wrap on my headers.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: December 21, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
These are pretty slick. Use and installation is usually pretty straight forward depending somewhat on the location they are being used. And they are a one time use so have it how and where you want it because after it's looped in the latch there is no going back. Be aware though of the razor sharp edge where you cut off the excess tail after installed. Other than that they work as intended and I can see these can have other uses than just on exhaust parts. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: September 26, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

When bailing wire won't cut it!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-350129
Needed something to wrap my exhaust packing material in my homemade SS sidepipes. Just the ticket- didn't need to pull them tight as I read others had an issue with that. So i was very pleased with the outcome-

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: May 04, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X