JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Summit Racing® Stainless Steel Hose SUM-230620

Hose, Braided Stainless Steel, -6 AN, 20 ft. Length, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free shipping and handling! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States. Applicable shipping fees will be charged, if required, on additional items added to the order.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

View Similar Products

57 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-230620 - Summit Racing® Stainless Steel Hose

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Results 1 - 10 of 57

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Do Not Use For Gasoline

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
I purchased this hose and installed it along with all of the many fitting necessary to make it work. After getting the hang of working the fittings, I like the line very much for ease of use and looks. HOWEVER, I started smelling gasoline through the line after about one month of limited starts. I looked it up and many people have had this issue. Why would a quality company like Summit really is, not warn its customers not to purchase this line for gasoline use? I will now have to replace the line from the tank to the carb along with all the fittings. This is a cost of hundreds of dollars plus the time. Shameful. ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 30, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DON'T BUY! VERY POOR!

SUM-230620
The don't offer negative stars! This stuff is CHEAP! I tried and tried to put a hose end on it with no luck. Sent it back. I've never had trouble with other brands. If you're not using hose ends, it would suffice. Save yourself a headache!

4 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 13, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DO NOT BUY!!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
For anyone looking to run this as fuel/coolant line, stay far away! I ran this line on my 2007 WRX and have had nothing but problems. It lasted all of 2 months before the rubber started cracking and literally bursting. (this hose is supposed to rated at 1000 PSI. My fuel pressure was only running at 52 PSI MAX) Save yourself the time/aggravation and the hassle of running this garbage!!! ...read more

4 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: August 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Read Product Description

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
Poor quality product. Emits fumes as stated in the warning.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: September 15, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

600 psi max

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
Summit states that this hose is good up to 1000 psi. I was using a hydraulic pump that will only dead head to 600 psi. The rubber is actually pushing through the steel braid on about half of the 2.5ft line that was used. Hydraulic fluid started dripping on to the ground. Normal operation of the pump is only 350-400 psi.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: September 10, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

**Do not buy this hose for gas line**

SUM-230620
This hose does not hold up before vapor starts to leak from it. Found out the hard way.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: June 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Frays like crazy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
Spend the extra couple bucks on better hose.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: April 11, 2017

Beware! of this hose if used for California Gas

SUM-230620
The material's used in this hose will decay quickly.This hose is Cheap! In quality. I have purchased this hose multiple times, and I have found that California Gas will permeate and decay this hose within 3 years. It is not worth taking the chance for a few bucks.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: April 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

False Adverstising

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
DOES NOT WORK WITH ETHANOL BLENDED FUELS I.E. ANY REGULAR PUMP GAS!!!!!!!! I wish there had been a note about this before my order was Placed

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: March 21, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked Flawlessly

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

SUM-230620
I used this hose on my recent fuel line project. It worked great with both the Summit and Russel hose ends that I used. If you tape before cutting and use a good cutting tool (I use an angle grinder cut-off wheel) the fraying is minimal. I'm fairly new to working with braid -AN hose and I had no issues assembling the hose ends bare handed without getting stabbed by stray strands. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: March 07, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X