JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Rostra Cruise Control Kits 250-1223

Cruise Control, Universal, Electronic, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

40 Customer Reviews for Rostra Precision Controls 250-1223 - Rostra Cruise Control Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 40

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
This unit replaced a failed older aftermarket unit. The installation was straight forward, with easy to understand instructions. The kit came with a large assortment of adapters, assembly aids, and numerous setup options, so it should be possible to mount it on most any engine/vehicle combination. My vehicle was so old it didn't have a VSS signal, so I used the magnetic pickup, which was easy to install since it had it's own pre-wired plug in the wiring harness. Overall the unit works amazingly well, with performance very close to a factory unit. ...read more

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Well-Designed Cruise Control

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
This is probably the best aftermarket cruise control you can buy, and I've installed a bunch of them. Good onboard diagnostics, very adaptable to different vehicles. Just finished putting it into a '66 Impala with absolutely no problems, using Rostra's replacement control switch integral with the turn signal lever.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: March 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice cruise control

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
I installed this on a 1960 Chevy with an LS1 / 4L60 and it works great. The cable hook up part of the instructions were a bit confusing and it turns out that you don't have to over think it, just get the cable attached to the throttle using the different adapters that they supply. Wiring was very straight forward.

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: April 22, 2014

Excellent product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
Quite simple to install though being a contortionist would help for some of the wiring :-). Kit includes everything you need though I soldered my connection instead of the crimp splices provided. CC seems to take a few seconds longer that factory to kick in but once it is set, it works great. Just have to hold the throttle for a few seconds after you press the set button but other than that it is flawless. I put it in my Jeep and it paid for itself in comfort on the first trip! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: April 17, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

As Advertized

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
This cruise control unit was exactly what I wanted, and with the installation instructions it was a breeze to install. It works great! Thank you Summit racing for making this purchase easy and I have been telling my friends to order from you. I will be a repeat customer for sure.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: November 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent Unit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
Good price. Easy to instal following instructions. For stup be sure to read manual - techs were limted in their help.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: August 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Rostra Cruise Control Kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
Works great so far. Just used it for vacation, 1600 miles roundtrip. No issues. I like the dash mounted switch,

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked the first time - Install requires skills

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
I have 2 of these in service, happy with both. Install was in a 1962 Volvo PV544, 4 cylinder, 4 speed manual trans. I have installed aver a dozen cruise controls since 1982. Setting the 10 DIP switches requires some technical knowledge. Sine wave or digital speed signal - How many Pulses-Per-Mile (PPM), etc.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: January 17, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Rostra Cruise Control

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
I am replacing my current Rostra Cruise with this replacement. I guess I just wore the old one out.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: January 09, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

A little to universal

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

RPC-250-1223
Just to many bits and pieces needs better brackets and institutions are a little to be desired. A lot of don't do this and don't do that or will void warranty not what you want to see in disclosure

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: December 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X