JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

1998 GMC K3500 Powermaster Ultra Torque Starters 9400

Make sure this fits your vehicle:
1998 GMC K3500

Starter, Ultra Torque, Mini, Inline, 153/168 tooth, Chevy, Big/Small Block, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

View Similar Products

33 Customer Reviews for Powermaster 9400 - Powermaster Ultra Torque Starters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 33

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Baddest bbc starter ever

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
Worth every penny have a 454 bbc with 14 to 1 compression and it spun my motor like it had the spark plugs out.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 28, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Powermaster 9400 Starter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
The Powermaster 9400 Ultra Torque Starter works great. Installed without issue between my Hooker Headers and 427 BB. Read reviews on the various starter options, including MSD and TCI, and determined that Powermaster seemed to be one of the more preferred options. I'm very happy with it. I've had no starting issues since and would recommend this to friends. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IA

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Power

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
This is my first experience with a high torque starter. I chose this model for several reasons, including: designed and manufactured in the U.S., highest torque rating available in this price class for my solid roller cam engine, electrical connections compatible with my OEM wiring, a very good reputation and finally good value for the money.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: September 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Real deal

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
This starter turns my beast over no problem. Recommended.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: May 25, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Many options

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
Im sure it works mechanically fine. Would not fit but because there are so many options of clocking it, that made it possible to install correctly.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: April 23, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Ultimate USA built starter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
Absolutely the best dang starter, Bar None. The main reason? POWERMASTER’s instructions. Let me step back in time... My wife’s Pure Stock dirt car, thinking it was something to do with a well used engine, when warm/hot would labor to start, like when you have the timing too far advanced, the starter that replaced the OEM starter was a, “Remanufactered In China” Napa High Torque, which was bought on a Saturday morning before a race (the good ole’, “just get it running, so it can race...”). Sure, the following description had a lot to do with its demise, but I vowed, it WOULD be replaced with a; “MADE IN THE USA”. Well, race car has the battery behind the drivers seat with Master switch in between it and the starter. Many people are probably like, “It’s electrical 101”, however, POWERMASTER’s insructions remind Purchaser, the gauge of wire needed for distance. As soon as I saw that, BOOM...I was such a dummy! Ran some 1/0 wire, with large lugs needed for it, also 2 other, 4 gauge Grounds. This starter spins like no other, Hot, Cold, or a mad engine, it fires right up. Thank You, Powermaster for a fantastic Made In the USA product with Excellent instructions and description of power output sheet. It is a Badboy! Hands down, well worth the money. I would have saved so much money and TIME, (replaced Flex Plate, distributor gear, timing chain, double checked valve lash...), if I would have purchased Made In The USA, the 1st Time. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: April 22, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

works great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
Reclocked it to clear my headers, problem I had with other starters so had a really weak one that fit. This thing is so much stronger and easily cranked my 12:1 big block over. so much better!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MD

Date: February 22, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Powermaster Ultra Torque Starters 9400

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
All ordered was just great. thank you.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: December 01, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

fits like it should

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
fits and works the way it should

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Germany

Date: August 31, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

awesome starter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

PWM-9400
Very nice high quality starter starts my 10.7 to 1 compression with Ease everytime it looks great too

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: August 02, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X