We’re still here and shipping orders—let’s build It together. Learn more.

In-Store Pickup Location

4x4 Posi-Lok Positive Axle Engagement Systems 400

4x4 Posi-Lok 400 - 4x4 Posi-Lok Positive Axle Engagement Systems

Loading media


In progress

Front Axle Actuator, Posi-Lok, Dodge, Pickup, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: ...Loading Tuesday 5/26/2020
Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

118 Customer Reviews for 4x4 Posi-Lok 400 - 4x4 Posi-Lok Positive Axle Engagement Systems

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 118

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

4x4 posi-lok - great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
Purchased this product for my 1998 dodge ram 1500 (dana 44 front axle) after the factory vacuum system failed to work. The 4x4 posi lok includes everything you need to convert from the factory vacuum or electric motor to direct manual cable to engage your front axle. Once you remove the center axle disconnect on the front axle the posi lok bolts right on in its place. I found the installation to be very simple, with great instructions included. All you really need is a few specific drill bit sizes and basic tools. After about an hour it was installed and ready to go. The red button included mounts by your right foot above the gas pedal. I was originally concerned that the button would be in the way but I was relieved to find even with big boots on it does not get in the way of the gas pedal or my foot at all. There are knock off products that look just like this, Just be careful as to what you buy, I would recommend buying from summit racing, not anywhere else where you might not be getting the real thing. I ordered through summit with priority air, and i was very happy to find that it arrived the next morning. I take my truck on trails regularly and I have found the 4x4 posi-lok to be extremely reliable. It does require one extra step though. Instead of just taking the factory 4x4 lever in your truck and putting it into the 4H position you also have to press the button and pull out to lock the front axle in. I have found that the best was to go about switching from 2h and 4H in an off road situation is to keep the front axle engaged with the posi lok and use the 4x4 shifter in your truck to decide when the front axle is getting power or not. The system also allows you to use 2low, which is cool. Overall, the 4x4 posi lok is awesome and in my opinion the best thing you can do to a truck(or jeep or whatever your buying for) to ensure your 4x4 will always work when you need it! I can't say enough about this product I have already told all my friends to buy them. If your considering this product just go for it, it's well worth it! ...read more

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: December 04, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice product needs finsihed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
I received the Posi-lok 400 for my 2000 dodge diesel 4x4. The kit looks pretty good. I'm not real sure about the finish on the mating surface of the housing adapter. It appears a little rough to say the least. The mount surface looks like someone ran a flat file to knock down the high cast spots in the center. The rest is just a porous cast finish. I will lap the housing or machine flat before installing. Don't like fixing leaks later. Been A CAT mechanic for 15 years. This will not seal well as is. maybe this is an isolated incident? Better Quality control? ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: January 26, 2017

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Posi-Lok 400

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
I had previously watched a you tube video on exactly how to do this installation on a Dodge Ram 3500 4x4. Job went very smoothly and worked very well. For the first time since we've had the truck we now have 4 wheel drive and even better 2 wheel low. Great product.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from SC

Date: March 27, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Hiigh quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
Works great !! Watch a YouTube video to help on the install.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MD

Date: May 10, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Posi-loc

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
Easy installation and better quality than stock vacuum

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: April 25, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I received it very quickly..

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
I haven't had a chance to install yet but will get done and then a better review

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: May 13, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
Easy to install took about 15 minutes for installation works great!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AL

Date: May 09, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

4x4 posi lock cable

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
Best thing I ever did for my truck was eliminate the vacuum 4x4 and use this cable system.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 16, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

actuator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
I AM IN THE PARTS AND REPAIR BUSINESS AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER 30 YEARS SELLING ANYWHERE FROM 1/2 TON PICKUP PARTS TO CLASS 8 TRUCK PARTS I HAVE SOLD 100'S OF DODGE FRONT END PARTS OVER THE YEARS. THE ACTUATOR KIT IS A VERY SIMPLE YET EFFECTIVE WAY TO GET RID OF ANOTHER POOR DODGE DECISION I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE HAVING ACTUATOR PROBLEMS ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: March 13, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POS-400
It works great and was pretty easy to install

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: January 22, 2020

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page