JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save More at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

POR-15 Rust Preventative Paints 45004

Paint, Rust Preventative, Black, Gloss, 1 qt., Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tuesday 5/28/2019 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

View Similar Products

47 Customer Reviews for POR-15 45004 - POR-15 Rust Preventative Paints

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 47

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

weird name call it what it is black death

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
first off I was skeptical as I am about anything that fights oxidation and reduction as a physics instructor. 1. WEAR GLOVES in a ventilated area 2> ANYTHING you get paint on including YOU it wont come off of 3. STARTS TO GO BAD AFTER YOU OPEN PLAN OUT BEFORE YOU OPEN THE CAN AND HAVE AT IT QUICKLY Now for the uses I have done: 1 entire underside frame, floor pan and trunk pan have been fully coated with this GET their metal prep spray worth it remove loose metal, SPRAY AND CLEAN WITH METAL PREP DRY AND LAY IT ON. 2 BOAT TRAILER AND JET SKI TRAILER AWESOME I LIVE RIGHT NEAR THE OCEAN AND SALT WATER IS A MONSTER THIS PROTECTS WELL AGAINST IT 3. TOOK A METAL BATTERY TRAY THAT WAS RUSTY PAINTED IT FULLY BOTH SIDES AND TIED TO A BOAT DOCK TO SEE IF IT OWRKED SUBMERGED IN SALT WATER, 5 MOTHS LATER STILL LOOKS GOOD NO RUST 1 QUART DOES A FLOOR PAN AND TRUNK PAN ON A GBODY CAR 1 QUART DID THE FRAME RAIL AND MOST THE UNDERBODY OF THE CAR ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: May 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Por-15 Awesome Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
Awesome stuff- just don't get any on you... it has to wear off (lol)

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: September 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Professional rust deterant

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
Boy I should of read the dirrections before I applied. I should have used gloves I thought it would form up then I could just peel it off my hands like some other paints but my hands ended up getting stained for ten days

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 20, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
Unbelievable. I brushed it on and it smoothed out as if I sprayed it on.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: August 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

POR-15 RUST PREVENTATIVE COATING

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
GREAT PRODUCT,EASY TO USE. CREATES HARD RUST FREE SURFACE.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: July 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

A+++++

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
The best paint ever. I used it on my project painted the whole rusted frame I cleaned it with degreaser and used a wire brush to get some of the rust off the rest I just painted right over. It’s hard as a rock. It's been 2 years still no rust.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: May 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good so far

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
I've used the satin finish on a previous car frame and it has lasted 6 years so far. Just used the gloss finish and I like it better, but have to scuff it to topcoat. POR 15 doesn't stick well to shiny surfaces very good, so don't clean the rust off too much. One quart does a chassis for me. If doing the underside of a car body too, then better get two quarts. If it dries on your skin, it will not come off so don't even try. You just end up with irritated skin that still has POR 15 on it. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

STOP RUST

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
For those of us that live in the Northeast, or the "Rust Belt",much our repair or restoration is dealing with rust.Between road salt and extremes in weather,a vehicle has a life expectancy of about 8 to 10 years.A rusted out brake line on my 95 Chevy C1500 ended up turning into a body off "restification".This included sandblasting the frame and all exposed suspension components.I used POR-15 directly over bare metal,with excellent results.If you are considering a project on this scale,consider using POR-15 products.I am glad I did. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: March 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works as advertised

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
It can be painted with a brush, with minimal brush strokes seen in the final product. It seems pretty tough, as long as the required cleaning and metal prep are done.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: March 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Paint for rust

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

POI-45004
Great product, use gloves and a good paint brush. Also, leave a little rust for the paint to hold on to.....

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: September 11, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X