JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits 0252

Power Brake Bleeder, 2 qt. Capacity, GM, Ford, Universal Attachments, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

44 Customer Reviews for Motive Products 0252 - Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Results 1 - 10 of 44

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Power Bleeder

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
Purchased this with a Wilwood brake kit. I found that it did not fit the Wilwood master cylinder. There for I can't tell you this will not work only that it does not fit the Wilwood Master Cylinder

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: June 03, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Motive Products Power Bleeder

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
Rectangular cap that seals the master cylinder is well made and very solid. The pump seems to be of ok quality but not as well made or solid as the cap. Time will tell. The unit worked very well. I bled my brakes with very little hassle compared to the tiresome pump it up and hope method.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: August 31, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

what a mess

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
by the time you get it set up you could have found and taught anyone to pump the brakes for you. had to fab hold down clamps the ones provided did not clamp top enough to seal- brake fluid all over the floor. no way to bleed air out of line from pump canister to mc. needs quick connects, needs way to hook up shop air that can be regulated.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: June 17, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

hohum

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
great idea! needs: quick connects, a way to bleed air out of line from power unit to master cyl adapter, adapter is too big, adapter hold down insufficient- I had to fab my own, needs a way to use regulated shop air if desired- I can regulate my comp down to 10psi easy, way to messy by the time it was set up and then cleaned up I could be down the road after a manual bleed w/ a friend, wife, dog. ...read more

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: May 16, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does the job

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
The power bleeder works pretty good once you get it set up. In fact it takes longer to hook up the bleeder than to bleed the brakes. The j bolts and small chains are cheap, and I will probably replace them with better ones. The j bolts come with wing nuts for tightening; you have to really clamp down on the master cylinder attachment to get the system to pressurize. The wing nuts are hard to turn once it gets tight, thus I think I would replace the wings nuts with regular hex nuts and use a box wrench. I was able to bleed the brakes easy enough, did get some fluid leak out of the master cylinder but overall a good product and am glad I bought. It will come in handy with my other projects. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: April 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

motive product power bleeder kits 0252

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
It work great helping me to bleed my brake on my Ford F100 street rod

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 27, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great brake bleeder kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
Outstanding kit don't need second hand on bleeding the brake on my Camaro yeah

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: February 24, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Brake Bleeder

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
It's a great product!! I recommend this for all folks who do their own work!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: January 15, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Brake tool

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
Haven't used it yet, but everything was there that should be.will be using it tomorrow.

1 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: December 17, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not impressed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0252
Purchased this with the gm plate style adapter and no matter how tight I make it it still leaks everywhere and doesn’t work well at all. Might work with other style adapters

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: May 27, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X