JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits 0115

Power Bleeder, 2 qt. Capacity, Rectangular Master Cylinders, Larger than 3 in. x 5 in., Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

9 Customer Reviews for Motive Products 0115 - Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 9 of 9

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Excellent product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
If you use c clamp to hold top down this method works excellent

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: November 23, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy one man bleeding,use your own clamp

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
I used this setup to bleed my Wilwood tandem master cylinder on my 39 chevy, very simple to use.It is absolutely necessary to use your own clamp to hold adaptor on the master cylinder, the chain clamp provided is useless, but it worked awesome. I will use this from now on to bleed any thing I work on from now on.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CT

Date: August 25, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

worked as stated

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
when you cant get it to bleed, use this.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 12, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

This is a must have tool

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
I borrowed a similar unit from a friend to bleed the newly installed brake system on my 64 GMC. After returning it I needed to bleed the brakes on another project that I was working on. Considering I had already convinced myself that I needed to purchase one this purchase was a no brainer. Highly recommend this unit or the similar unit with all of the adapters included. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AL

Date: March 31, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works Great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
As others have stated, the chains and hooks are worthless but use a large C clamp and all is well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Motive 0115 power bleeder kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
works well but was hard to keep sealed to master cylinder without leaking

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: August 23, 2014

Life just got a lot easier

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
Makes one man bleeding a breeze. I should've got one of these years ago. The worse problem that I had was that the master cylinder was COMPLETELY full when I got through and had to remove some of the fluid before putting the cap back on. Maybe I didn't do something right, don't know. The other problem was trying to use the chains to get the large aluminum adapter plate to seal to the top of the reservoir. Finally used a c clamp to clamp it down and everything was alright then. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: April 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

the right way

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
kinda tough to get a good seal in some situations

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: April 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

So much promise instead so much trouble.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0115
The concept of pressure to push the fluid through the lines to flush and remove air seems very sound. So why only a 1 star rating? First there is no warning of the large plate required to fit my fluid bowl on my Chevy 1500 express van, hitting both the power steering reservoir and the electrical cable running along the firewall. Prying up the cable allowed the plate to sit on the reservoir with the attached gasket against the bowl, but still offset to not damage the power steering reservoir. Still would not seal with the supplied thumb screw and chains. The smaller plate won't cover the bowl at all. Tried a C-clam, an 8, 10, 12 and 14. Again the power steering reservoir, brake boaster and fender would not allow them to locate solidly in the center of the plate. Again leakage. Finally screwed down the thumb screws very tightly with pliers, risking damage to the bow. Managed to bleed one wheel but did not see the brake fluid flooding the power distribution box, fender and horns. Is there a solution to the problem? Yes having spent my working career at one of the big 3 auto companies experimental garage and material lab, the Motive company might have taken a closer look at the gasket material supplied by the OEM's for rectangular reservoirs. Its soft and very forgiving of "not so perfect" reservoirs and seals with minimal force for the very purpose of avoiding leakage and big lawsuits from brake failure. Perhaps this type of product can be made to work on other vehicles but my thought is if a sealing gasket is supplied that will not easily seal on a General Motors vehicle the risk of failure is to high. Failure to perform and cleanup is to problematic. The other reviews seem to bear me out. ...read more

0 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: October 25, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 1 of 1

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X