JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits 0105

Power Brake Bleeder, 2 qt. Capacity, GM, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

62 Customer Reviews for Motive Products 0105 - Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Results 1 - 10 of 62

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Broken from box, never worked, threw it away

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
New out of the box, had to splice bleeder hose because of a hole. Never able to get a good seal with the master cylinder; at one point, we thought we had, but the brake fluid just came out at the back.Threw it away. Bled brakes the old fashion way in less time than we messed with this device.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: September 11, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Couldn't believe how well is worked

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
First - use 2 "C" clamps. Don't waste your time w/the chains. Once sealed, the bleeding took very little time on my '72 Vette. I used a vacuum system previously, but couldn't get pedal feel that is needed. After using this bleeder, the pedal was firm. Great product.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: November 04, 2017

The best bleeding system I have used to date.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
This bleeding system works really well compared to other types out there. The pedal feel on my GBody is the best I have been able to get using any other method. It is a bit of a pain to get the master cylinder cap adapter to fit without leaking and making 10 PSI plus is really not possible on the full size plastic master cylinder caps GM used in the 80s. The adapter really needs to be a little larger so you aren't robbing from Peter to pay Paul while getting the cap adapter installed. That said, 7-8 PSI in the pressure chamber has enough capacity to bleed the brakes with one person. I have used it 6-7 times now and it has won me over. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Did the job.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
This worked fantastic.This was the first time I ever bled and flushed a complete brake system and it was so easy with this product. I cannot imagine not using this to bleed and flush your brakes.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: October 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

One of the best tools I've ever purchased

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
I recently found out that my master cylinder had leaked into my booster on my 84 CJ7. After installing the new one, I used this bleeder to bleed the brakes. I had previously tried to use a vacuum bleeder, but became frustrated. I did read in their faq that it would be easier to use a c-clamp to seal the unit so I didn't even try the chains. It took longer to setup everything than it did to bleed the brakes. I didn't have high hopes, and was pleasantly surprised. Overall I can't explain how wonderful this product worked for me. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

motive power bleeder

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
This thing is so simple to use, with the right adapters you can bleed your hole system all by yourself.. God why didnt someone think of this 30 years ago.. I love it and would advise anyone that does there own brake work to invest in this kit. Price is very fair for the time it saves.. And I dont have to throw tools anymore!!!LOL

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

In theory

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
Seems like a good idea but... I build restomod trucks as a hobby. For a new/dry system using this tool was clunky, messy and not efficient at doing the job. I had to buy the large adapter plate for the wilwood alum masters. After getting the thing set up and working i realized it was no better than the old fashioned way of pulling from the bleeder screws. Pulling Takes longer but is a non messy technique. I abandoned my efforts with this tool and am looking for a better method. This tool design needs more work. So after cost of tool, additional adapter and 8 bottles of mostly wasted 570 fluid I chalk this up as a mistake so others can make a better informed decision. I noticed some say they had a good experience. I found it messy and clunky and was not impressed. I am going to try a Capri Tools pneumatic vacuum bleeder . Cheers. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: May 23, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great tool

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
It worked great. For various reasons, vacuum bleeding and gravity bleeding had failed on my system. This tool worked perfect. The only issue was a little fluid leaked out while I was doing the job. That's probably my fault for somehow not clamping it down well enough.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: May 23, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Brake Bleeder

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
awesome now i can do it by myself

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: May 17, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Motive Products Power Bleeder Kits 0105

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MVP-0105
Great product and price worked as described.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 09, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X