JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

MSD Noise Filters 8830

Noise Capacitor, Red, Plastic, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

12 Customer Reviews for MSD Ignition 8830 - MSD Noise Filters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 12

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Totally Eliminated the Static from Sound System!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
My MSD 6A ignition box and blaster coil made a positive difference on my old '94 F250 460, but when I installed a new Alpine radio and amp boy did it make for a lot of interference. (I reverted to the stock ignition to verify the source.) I tried a noise isolator on the stereo/amp power leads but it was only partially effective. I hooked up the MSD noise filter (and removed the other one) and the interference is totally eliminated! Cheap and easy if you have this problem! ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not much help

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
I just recently installed an MSD 6AL box on my 1980 Trans Am. That went ok, but I had noise through the stereo. Researched and found that I needed this noise suppression coil from MSD. Installed and started engine. Still have noise. Going to try additional ground straps and swap spark plug wires to more noise suppression ones. If not, MSD box is coming out. Spent too much to have a nice stereo to not to get to use it!! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: January 11, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Put this is to help my ignition last as long as it can

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KS

Date: September 09, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Anything to help RFI suppression

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Wasn't having issues before but am trying to avoid them. Car has a digital 6AL and terminator efi and I'm hoping this and the 8.5 super conductor wires will keep things under control.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: April 22, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

MSD 8830

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Worked 100 percent. Had msd 6A noise while running in my car radio and amplifier. I installed the filter on the MSD 6A powercord by the battery. The noise cleaned up 100 percent at all speeds. I recommend it. Rich NYC 71 Chevelle Legendary Muscle Cars Auto Club

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: February 12, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Attractive and easy to install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Attractive, easy to install, and high quality. I now have the most quiet AM Radio in the country!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: January 09, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Msd ,Capacitor / noise suppressor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Worked great , solved a few issues , meant for radio noise filter .. well if you are using and tci/ fast fuel injection or transmission controllers this capacitor is a must use .. had non stop issues on my system until I installed this on the power feed wires to my msd ignition box ..

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: May 13, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Fuel Injection Noise issues

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
It was exactly what I expected. I wish the connection process was a little easier however I had it handled. The price was good and it arrived before I expected it to. I put fuel injection on my 1970 Chevelle and I was getting "noise" in my fuel injection wiring somewhere. I installed the noise filter on my ignition box and it helped. The noise is still there but not as bad. Its been a process but I'm getting there. Summit's ordering and delivery process is awesome!! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: June 17, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Helped Solve Electrical Noise/Interference

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Ignition systems can produce an lot of electrical "noise" or interference on other car electrical systems. In my case it was the EFI system remote hand held monitor. After installing the noise filter in the power circuit to the MSD 6AL Ignition box the interference was much reduced. Installation was relatively easy and the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the rubber "cap" supplied with the filter does not allow a very neat appearance of the wiring to and from the filter. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: March 23, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-8830
Excellent, best finished, good price

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Brazil

Date: April 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X