JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

MSD 8.5mm Super Conductor Spark Plug Wire Sets 35599

Make sure this fits your vehicle:

Spark Plug Wires, Super Conductor, Spiral Core, 8.5mm, Red, 90 Degree Boots, Chevy, Small Block, V8, Set

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

109 Customer Reviews for MSD Ignition 35599 - MSD 8.5mm Super Conductor Spark Plug Wire Sets

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 109

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

The Best Street/Strip Wires, Period

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I've owned, recommended, and installed lots of these wire sets. Whether it's your hot rod or daily driver, these things are excellent. I have them on almost all of my vehicles! Just as advertised, they're about 50 ohms a foot...Which is superb compared to any stock wire, while maintaining EMI suppression unlike solid-core wires. The silicone jacket and plug boots are thick and tough as expected too. I've had a set on one of my trucks for 11 years and put 150,000 miles on them. Though not recommended to run spark plug wires that long, the past three tune-ups or so checked well with a ohmmeter and only one wire needed to be repaired (from me pulling an end off on removal). A little steep in cost compared to parts-store specials, but you get what you pay for. I'll continue to buy these as long as they sell them. ...read more

8 of 8 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Measurements.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I measured these for the guy that asked about the length. I tried to measure from the top outside of the 90 degree boot to the top of the boot that fits in the HEI cap. Robert Morse Double M Speed Shop Centerville Kansas.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KS

Date: July 12, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
Ive always preferred MSD to other ignition system brands and they yet again don't disappoint. Ive had other brands and the wires melt, crack from heat, corrode easy, and just lack great quality. These MSD wires are pre-maid, look great and perform very well. Added little bonus, something of which I never knew existed, the wires came with little firing order clips that you clip onto the wire so you don't have to stare at your cap anymore and stare into space talking your firing order over and over to yourself lol. I thought that this little piece of plastic brought these wires to #1 in my book. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: March 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

works great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I put these on a 5.7 liter tbi with a jegs coil and summit racing distributor worked very well I really like the plastic tabs so you can mark what number the wire is not a bad set of wires the only down fault is price is a little high but all msd stuff is you get what you pay for

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Disappointed with attention to detail

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I choose MSD products for the quality and these are top quality wires. Unfortunately, someone at the packaging department didn't include the coil wire. The box was factory sealed. This omission delayed completion of my project. Summit customer service was excellent like always and sent a new coil wire first thing in the morning!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: January 29, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfect set for my MSD system

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
Installed these in my C10 with a 5.7 350. All the worse length were perfect. The identifications tabs are a great addition and easy to install on the wires with the tool they provide in the box. I liked how everything came assembled even the coil wire. Made installation quick and painless.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: January 26, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

too short

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
The Wires Where For The Most Part A Perfect Fit Except ForThE Two Front Plugs They Where So Tight I Almost Couldn't Get Them On The Plugs And Now That I Did I Don't Think I Will Be Able To Make Necessary Timing Adjustments Im Not Very Happy At All With Just Those Two If Summit Could Send Me Two Wires About Two Inches Longer Than The Two Longest Wires I Would Be 100% Satisfied ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: January 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

a little short

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I installed these wires on a 1986 camaro a couple of inches more on most of the wires would have been better

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: October 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

MSD plug wires

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
I bought these because they had a 90 degree boot end. Granted, they do say that they are meant to be routed under the headers and I didn’t do that, but these worked excellent for a sbc. There were not any tight wires and it’s so much faster and easier than putting the ends on yourself. I’ll be buying these again in the future.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NE

Date: June 11, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

High Performance Upgrade

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

MSD-35599
Excellent product to match the MSD distributor. Well made and fit good.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: September 21, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X