JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Hurst Roll Control Kits 1745000

Line Lock, 1/8 in. NPT Inlet/Outlet, Polished Stainless Steel, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

View Similar Products

63 Customer Reviews for Hurst Shifters 1745000 - Hurst Roll Control Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 63

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Beware...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
Summit needs to disclose that the line lock "kit" is incomplete. An assembly kit is required for this product that can only be ordered. That being said the Hurst line lock is a good product.

12 of 13 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product, great big smokey burnouts.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
Item as described, works great. NOTE TO ANYONE PURCHASING A LINE LOCK: Buy the brake line / fitting kit along with the line lock. It will save a lot of headaches trying to buy these at your local parts store. I learned the hard way.

7 of 7 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

didn't Work

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
It didn't work, we had to take it apart and grind down the plunger so it would release the pressure. I paid extra for Hurst quality but found that not to be true. I didn't want to go thru the hassle of returning or exchanging it so I repaired it myself.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works Perfectly or Fails Perfectly

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
Did my research and bought the Hurst unit because I thought it was the best available. First unit was defective - Poorly machined plunger assembly - Front wheels locked up any time brake pedal was depressed, even when roll control had no power sent to it. I re-worked and machined the unit for custom mounting, so I could not return it. Took a chance and bought a second identical unit, which now works perfectly. Learn from my mistakes...Install, test and verify that roll control is working properly before you waste any time mounting, bending custom lines, bleeding, etc. Unit has 1 input and 3 outputs, all 1/8 NPT - You will need to do you homework and figure out fittings to connect everything to brake lines...Straight fittings, 90 degree fittings, plugs, etc. Kit comes with a bulky/cheap/ugly/universal activation switch to mount to your shifter...I upgraded and bought a corded switch that I can tuck under dash tray when not in use. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: December 28, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

works great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
easy instal but works best without abs

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: December 27, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1970 Olds 442

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
This Roll Control kit works great! The entire kit is well made, looks good and is quite functional. One one complaint was the switch that comes with it. Such a high quality kit with a cheap made dash switch just doesn't make sense. I also got the HUU-5671510 Hurst Roll Control Installation Kit.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: October 25, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

fAULTY PRODUCT

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
This product was faulty leaked from the bottom. Brake fluid was spilled on my inner fender destroying my paint paint job.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: May 16, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

HURST ROLL CONTROL 1745000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE UNIT, WORKS WELL AND HOLDS THE CAR NICELY.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Australia

Date: August 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great..as always

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
Very simple to install..works great

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: July 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Hurst Roll Control Kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HUU-1745000
Easy to install, works like a charm. Would recommend to a friend.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 05, 2014

Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X