JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Hella Vision Plus Conversion Headlights 003427291

Headlight Assembly, Vision Plus, Clear, Glass, Natural Housing, Universal, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

38 Customer Reviews for Hella 003427291 - Hella Vision Plus Conversion Headlights

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 38

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great Lights

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
Much, much better lights than the original OEM sealed beams!!! Now I can see!

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MS

Date: January 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

improves lighting

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
We have sold and installed 3 sets of these ( 2 on 1990's Cherokees) and our Customers have been very happy with the results.Their as easy to install as change a Bulb.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great conversion

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
I have had these lights for over a year....have not had a issue with them and would recommend them to anybody with these style lights...combined with quality led replacement bulbs...wonderful illumination....if you drive at night as i do you will love them

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

head light

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
made in Germany looks like something out of a high end euro car

3 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: February 28, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Value in a Headlight!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
The Hella Conversion Headlamps are the best the aftermarket have to offer...quality!

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: December 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

XJ Jeep Headlight Upgrade to Hella`s

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
I installed these into my 1988 Jeep Cherokee, but replaced the supplied H4 bulbs with Silverstar 9003 H4 Ultra units, gave a better quality of lighting. One installation problem I had was that the connector plug I attached onto the Hella assembly now contacted the rear of the headlight bucket. I cut the connector off and installed ring terminals to the 3 wires, attached them to the H4 bulbs with 4-40 screws, at a 90 degree angle. Seems that the Hella assembly, with either the supplied H4 bulbs OR the Silverstar bulb inserts was physically deeper than the standard sealed beam headlight bulb. I will be obtaining another set to install into my 1989 Chevy Astro van, I test fitted the headlights and the van does have sufficient clearance. My wish is that Hella would provide the glass assembly's by them selves without the bulbs so I could install the H4 bulbs of my own choosing. Over all I really like the performance of the lighting these units supply when driving back roads at night and will be recommending them to others. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: September 29, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Headlight Upgrade to Hella`s

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
I saw a noticeable increase in performance of lighting the roadway after I installed these headlight assemblies into my 1988 Jeep Cherokee. One thing I did do however was to replace the Hella HB2 bulbs with Silverstar Ultra 9003/HB2 bulbs. In my purchase I was after the glass headlights by them selves, would like to see these sold optionally with out the HB2 bulbs so I could install bulbs of my own choosing into them. One problem I had was the clearance of the electrical connector when using the HB2 bulbs. My Jeep headlight buckets were not deep enough for the rear connector. I modified my wiring harness, removed the stock connector and added ring terminals to the 3 wires that attached to the light bulb terminals, with 4-40 screws and locking nuts. My next set will be installed into my 1989 Chevrolet Astro Van, I checked and there is clearance on the van to do a standard installation with out modifying the wiring harness. I recommend these lights very highly. I did rate the Price as only Good because of me replacing the bulbs with better HB2 bulbs at an additional expense of forty nine dollars for the Silver Star HB2 units. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: September 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome upgrade over the sealed headlights

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
These headlights are brighter and look better than the old sealed beams. The bulbs supplied with the headlights are plenty bright. Great upgrade.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: August 29, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Mediocre

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
Nice appearing lamps, but a mediocre performance upgrade that is marginally better than the H6054 - certainly, not enough better to warrant the hefty price. The lenses do not match the posted image. Cutoff is diffuse. The projected light pattern between lamps is inconsistent with odd hot spots. Beam distribution is poor. Falloff is surprisingly close. Overall, a disappointment compared to other lamps with similar application. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: June 28, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Perfection

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

HLA-003427291
I can't say enough good things about these conversion lights. They look fantastic without looking "blingy". The quality is second to none, everything is beautifully constructed. Solid glass and steel , no cheap plastic; made in German. The brightness is perfect, it illuminates the road without blinding everyone. The replaceable HB2 bulb is protected with a rubber seal to keep elements out. A fantastic product. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: June 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X