JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Grant Steering Wheel Installation Kits 3196

Steering Wheel Installation Kit, 3-Bolt Mount, Matte Black, Aluminum, AMC, GM, Mopar, Jeep, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

152 Customer Reviews for Grant Products 3196 - Grant Steering Wheel Installation Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Results 1 - 10 of 152

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

GM steering wheel install kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
You really have to dig deep to find out what kit fits your car . This kit will fit at least 69 thru 77 GM cars. I used it on a 71 olds Cutlass if that helps make it easier for you to pick a kit.

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: September 03, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Grant Steering Wheel Installation Kits 3196

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
Good product. Do not spend hours trying to find the new plastic sleeve as mentioned in the instruction manual, there is no one in the installation kit. I had to cut my old one.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: August 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Pathetic instructions make this hard to use.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
I bought Grant products based on the long standing business they have had in the area of steering wheels. It seems however that they have made no effort to update nor improve their instructions in eons. I was equally surprised that they had only one company video on YouTube. Doesn't everyone have an instruction series on YouTube? They have one video for quick release wheel installations. I figured it out eventually. Instructions are misleading and incomplete. I will not buy from Grant based on their name, in the future. I will give more consideration to other manufacturers. ...read more

4 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: November 04, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Grant Steering Wheel

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
It was a nice fit for replacing a stock K5 Blazer Steering Wheel.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from DE

Date: May 11, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Need better instructions

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
Grant needs to update instructions! Very hard to read and pictures could be allot clearer.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NE

Date: November 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Adapter that looks and works great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
I needed this to install a new wheel (Grant 969) on my 1992 Chevy G20. The hardest part of the install is understanding the instructions. They're complete and accurate, but they're the same one's that I got with a wheel in 1990, so they are more text based than image based. Try not to freak out that it's telling you what to do rather than showing you. The install went quickly and smoothly, and overall, took about a half an hour. The new horn wire and spring are installed just a little differently than how the OEM one comes out, so don't let that throw you (It got me this time, and 25 years ago. LOL). The centering of the adapter hub on the steering column splines always seems like it should be one spline over to be perfectly centered, but once installed, the wheel lines up fine. My favorite part of this kit is the column/adapter cover. This is the part that makes the install look professional. It's a black hub that fits over the part of the steering column that would be open once a smaller centered steering wheel is installed. This part looks like an OEM part, and really makes the new wheel look like it's supposed to be there. I'm glad that I chose this wheel and adapter combination. This is the one mod that made the biggest difference in the character of my van. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: June 25, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not the greatest

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
The horn spring is difficult to install, the instructions say to use tape to hold it in place. The kit is low quality.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: May 16, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Grant installation kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
I think this should come with all there wheels.Only need two parts out of the kit and it was scratched and had to repaint.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IA

Date: April 19, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Grant parts that don't fit together?!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
I purchased this install kit with a classic series wheel. All is standard grant bolt pattern. And was supposed to bolt in and go, considering my vehicle already had a grant wheel I thought it would be easy swap. WRONG!! I had to drill he aluminum adapter for the horn wire and holder to fit, to make my wheel line up straight. It didn't line up with holes in adapter that grant says will work, if installed like grant says. My wheel was 90* off when going straight. Also, the horn ring that holds center cap on was cheap and I had to glue it back together after a fail attempt to install horn button. All in all, I got the look I was after. But did twice as much install labor then was expected. Grants products have gotten more expensive, and lesser quality. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: March 28, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

steering wheel adapter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

GRT-3196
It could use some more detailed instructions but was easy for me to install

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: March 09, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X