JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Flex-A-Lite Syclone S-Blade Electric Fans 398

Electric Fan, Syclone Single, 16 in. Diameter, Reversible, 2,500 cfm, Black, Plastic, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

122 Customer Reviews for Flex-a-lite 398 - Flex-A-Lite Syclone S-Blade Electric Fans

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 122

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

MUST HAVE!!! ...keep it cool...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
I installed a pair of these fans on a 98 Chevy C3500HD with a 454... I installed a Dakota Digital fan controller and set the temp for 175 degrees... the engine temp sits right at 195-200, where the thermostat operates... I made the mistake of setting up the fans on a circuit without checking for fuses and their ratings... the circuit was protected by a 30amp maxi fuse which was insufficient for the current these things draw... after a few days I blew the 30amp fuse... in a matter of seconds my engine overheated... I installed an 80amp fuse and haven't had another problem... bottom line: you don't notice how well these fans work until (a stupid mistake I made...) they stop working... that 454 generates a ton of heat and these fans do an amazing job of keeping that motor cool as a cucumber... I can't recommend them enough! by the way... this is a tow truck and is running pretty much all day every day! ...read more

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: May 25, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fan/ change mounting point

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
I installed this fan and it worked great, pushed lots of air and kept my 400 small block cool. But the nylon bolts that came with the kit to install directly through the rad broke my rad fins and caused a leak. So now I am mounting it with brackets welded to the rad and all should be good now.

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: September 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

nice fan

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
Fan is constructed well and seems to work great. It is larger in appearance then I thought it would be but still withing the range of measurements given. I wouldve like to seen the power and ground wires from the motor to be 10 gauge, they are 12 but otherwise a good buy! Flexalite always has good product!

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: August 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Electric fan for my Camaro

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
Excellent fan for my 550hp dyno engine in my street 1967 camaro. I ordered the summit mounting brackets, that mount to the top and bottom of the radiator.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from SD

Date: July 06, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
I purchased this for my '92 Wrangler...4.0L (In-Line 6). Fan works great. Only complaint is the mounts. I used the plastic "spears" that came with the fan. The ties poke thru the radiator fins and plastic "caps" engage on the opposite side. Locking teeth on "spears" were not fine enough - fan still had a tiny-bit of movement. Also, once the caps are locked on, very hard to remove without damaging teeth. ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: May 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works great, used SPAL mounting brackets

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
Seems to work pretty well! Afraid to use it too much at the moment since I now need to upgrade my alternator (1969 Mustang 302). I hated the idea of the through-radiator fasteners, and when the fan arrived, I noticed it had little sockets for mounting brackets. So I ordered them, and they work great: Spal Electric Fan Mounting Brackets IX-30130011 Much easier than fabricating my own brackets. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 04, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice product at a good price.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
When the product first arrived I noticed the wight of the fan, It was heavy in comparison to other cheaply made fans I have used before. This told me the moter was most likely of a quality design. 2nd thing was the ease of installation & finally when the fan kicked on it was an instant rush of air even from several feet away. So far this product has worked very well for me without any problems. It is a nice product at a good price. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: November 16, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice fan for the price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
I bought this for my big block dodge and it seems to be doing the trick in keeping this thing cool. So far no real complaints.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from UT

Date: November 15, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Can be used as a pusher or a pole if you need to r

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
Works great and easy to reverse if you if you need to

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MT

Date: October 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fan

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-398
This fan keeps my 327 cool, no problems to speak of,Just beaware that it is loud

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: September 28, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X