JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Flex-A-Lite Black Magic Xtreme Series Electric Fans 180

Electric Fan, S-Blade, Single, 15 in. Diameter, Pusher/Puller, 3,300 cfm, Black, Nylon, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

77 Customer Reviews for Flex-a-lite 180 - Flex-A-Lite Black Magic Xtreme Series Electric Fans

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 77

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great Fan!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
Foe 2 years my 383 had been running hot. 220+. 4 core radiator with 2-11" fans. Temp would rise and never recover. Installed this fan and it did the job. I've been running 180 degrees or better. Great product. If you tried everthing else, try this fan.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: November 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worth the investment

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
Installed it in my 68 Camaro running a 327 ci 420+ hp. Fan works perfect! The variable thermostat works great! I would recommend this product!!!

3 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 30, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Requires a bit of work

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
This part is advertised as fitting a 68 Camaro. It is far from a direct fit. It requires cutting to the rubber seals and very creative fabrication to the brackets to make it work.

3 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: September 07, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Really nice fan.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
This fan performs really well. Completely ended any overheating issues and is quiet as well.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: March 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Did the job as advertised

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
My 5.7 Ramjet crate Engine was running hot up to 235 degrees at idle with ac on. The car had a smaller electric fan with no shroud and it was just getting too hot. I installed this to my aluminium radiator and engine never gets above 198 degrees no matter what. Very quiet and seems well built. I love the adjustable thermostat control. The universal install brackets looked a little ugly when done but I sanded them and painted them to hide them a little and it looks much more clean and professional. Great product that I would highly recommend. You will not need dual fans with this unit because the shroud helps pull and push so much air. Very happy! 1985 Monte Carlo SS ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: October 08, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

so far so good

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
I took my time installing fan because I wanted it to look and work like it belonged on my car. I have a 1979 Corvette. After removing my old shroud, and purchasing an aluminum L bar at home depot, I had everything I needed for a clean installation. The hardware that came with the fan was very good and useful. I've only been using the car for a little over a week since installation and so far it works fine.The fan pulls a lot of air, you can feel it when you put your hand in front of the radiator and also you can feel the air being pushed out on the side and underneath the car at idle. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: September 21, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very Happy With this product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
Since this is a universal kit for my engine and radiator swapped jeep, there was some work to get it installed, however, the mounting brackets included were able to work on my application with minimal work to them. I used my own relay/fan controller, and have abused this fan now off road, through a lot of mud and under water with no issues whatsoever. Would buy again. works perfectly ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: August 21, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

This Fan is Cool!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
This flex a lite fan is Awesome. Installed on my ‘55 Chevy Perfectly keeps it 180 degrees even in the summer Bay Area traffic. It was recommended to me from a friend and I will be recommending this fan as well. Easy install. Top quality kit.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 13, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very powerful fan

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
My 69 Cutlass was overheating when climbing steep grades. I bought this fan and installed it on the radiator. No more overheating. This fan is very powerful and can keep any V8 cool 6 months of running the fan the relay burnt up. Not the end of the world. I have an extra relay to power the unit. I still stand by my 5 star rating. This fan is a beast ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: June 01, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1972 El Camino 468 BBC. Sarge Lakeville MN

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

FLX-180
Mounted and works great. Very easy to install. Comes with a very good mounting system. I did not use the sensor but wired through a relay and switch. Highly recommend. I run between 180 and 190 degrees.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: August 21, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X