JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Edelbrock AVS2 Series Carburetors 1906

Carburetor, AVS 2, 650 cfm, 4-Barrel, Square Bore, Electric Choke, Satin, Annular Boosters, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Buy an Edelbrock Carburetor and get a FREE Air Cleaner!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: This product can expose you to Lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

110 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1906 - Edelbrock AVS2 Series Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 110

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Excellent Carb, Great Product1

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
Running this carb on my Pontiac 461 stroker with an Edelbrock Performer manifold, Edelbrock aluminum heads, and an Edelbrock RPM cam, dual 2.5 inch exhaust with an X pipe, 200R4 trans, 3.30 posi rear end. Works well, very tunable, adjustments are easy to make. You might think 650 CFM is too small for a 461 cubic inch motor, but the response is very snappy, AFRs are right in line throughout the RPM range. I've had many Edelbrock carbs over the years, this one is outstanding. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: January 07, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great carb

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I installed this carb and the Performer eps intake on my ‘81 Corvette. When I did the first start up it sat there and idled at 800 rpm pulling 20” of vacuum with no adjustments. Very smooth idle and acceleration plus additional power.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 12, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

New Carb

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I installed the new carburetor it looks great and I liked the changes they have made to it but after getting it installed and tuned it seem to run differently each time I have drove it. I had a edelbrock performer 1406 on the engine and it ran good just a little rich but this one is not performing as I expected it to.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 10, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked great right out of the box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I installed this on a customers 383 Road Runner 4 speed car. It idled great, started right up, electric choke worked great. It had good low end response with no flat spot with exceleration. It pulled good through the gears and the secondaries came in smooth. I was very pleased with the performance. The only issue I had was it smelled like gas after your shut the car off and you had to crack the throttle halfway to get it to start hot. It may be dripping some gas after shut off. I did not have time to investigate further as the customer wanted the car back. It has a stock fuel pump so I don’t think it has too much fuel pressure. Otherwise, I would give given it 5 stars. Overall happy with it. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: February 28, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock AVS 2 carberator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I would definitely recommend the AVS2. It sits on a GM 350 crate motor and has improved throttle response, ideal, and overall performance. Easy to tune the DVD was helpful as a refresher for installation along with the installation instructions. Great carberator closest thing to fuel injection that you get out of a carberator.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: February 25, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
Great carburetor! Easy to use!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KS

Date: February 24, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Carb

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I've got to say this worked great right out of the box... It's a replacement on my 350 SB 30 over I was running a 750 cuz that's what came on the engine when I bought it and this new AVS2 was just night and day..

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock AVS2 Series Carburetors 1906

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
This MAY be an excellent carburetor. I'm reluctant to give that high of a rating to any parts these days. I'm installing this on a small block Chevy with Air Gap intake, as a result of bad things happening with an EFI system. The car fired up and had very crisp throttle response, in the shop. Still trying to work on the location for mounting the regulator but I'm pleased so far. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: February 11, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1985 Chevy 4x4

EDL-1906
Well I think it was an accident and that’s okay with me I was wanting a 650 off-road thunder series I was told it was not available anymore so I got the 650 Avs2 LoL it starts great runs out great so far after the 383 is broken in I’ll find out if it’s as good as the thunder series so far it’s great love the fast start up

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AR

Date: January 23, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good out of the box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1906
I haven’t road tested it as of yet! Out of the box it idled nearly perfectly I expect much better throttle response on the road than the AFB it replaced. The driveway tune and characteristics are 100% better than I was experiencing. I would give it 5 stars based on that alone however need to see it on the road to rate total performance. It appears to be closer to a five star already. i’m expecting all hesitation off idle to be gone. I can tell fuel burn is more complete just by exhaust smell. Using a pyrometer the temps are balanced per bank however in my case not right to left. 396 fo Chevy elderbrock performance air gap manifold HEI and headers, not sure on cam profile however it’s hydraulic. Engine came with project car it’s a little low on compression @145 so I’m happy so far. I was considering going with a sniper EFi or similar however the cost of this and a 15 minute install makes for a perfect step in the direction of finishing this project. Inexpensive with immediate improvement. I considered the Holley 650 double pumper, at a nearly $200 cost savings on a weaker mill, well it just seemed smarter to go with this, so far its paying off. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: January 21, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X