JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors 1406

Carburetor, Performer, 600 cfm, 4-Barrel, Square Bore, Electric Choke, Single Inlet, Silver, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Buy an Edelbrock Carburetor and get a FREE Air Cleaner!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: This product can expose you to Zinc, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

395 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1406 - Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Results 1 - 10 of 395

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Edelbrock 1406 Carburetor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
The #1406 Edelbrock carburetor is a copy of the old AFB carburetors of the 1960's. This design has been around a long long time on several different model cars, that should tell you something right there. It's a great carburetor that's easy to work on, if you really must. I like these carburetors better than Holley's because they don't have bowl gaskets that are prone to leak fuel and possibly catch fire. It's just a simple carburetor that goes from the box to the engine with little or no adjustment necessary. ...read more

26 of 26 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Looks great and performs well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Just what I needed. This is a nice upgrade from my 2 barrel and worked great right out of the box. Great value for the $$.

8 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MS

Date: September 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

easy install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Bolted right up, only adjustment needed was having to turn idle down a little. Hooked right up to motor and works like a charm.

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: June 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best carb, for the buck.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
I have purchased several of the Edelbrock Performer Carbs. They are easy to install,maintain, and adjust. Very nice throttle response. They keep their appearance, with little care.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock Performer a big disappointment

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Carburetor received was defective out of the box. Returned and purchased a Summit brand 600 cfm carb to replace it. Summit carb is fine.

4 of 8 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KY

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Carbs for dummy's

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Replaced an old Qjet with this one. I was worried going down to 600 cfm would lower performance but I was wrong. I get 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear chirps. Bolted on and it started right up. Only thing I had to set was the idle and the high speed idle. Mixture screws were already set at max vacuum. Make sure your fuel pressure at 6 pounds. This setup went on my 74 Nova/350ci/mild cam/Super T-10/Edelbrock Performer intake. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: April 21, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Doing the review was more of a pain

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Doing this review was more of a pain and took me longer than putting the carb on and to make it work

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 31, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Defective Carb

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
Ordered this carb with the new crate engine and was installed by a professional shop and it didn't work. Not very happy with Edelbrock carbs.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: August 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does not come ready for GM like Edelbrock claims

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
I have spent thousands on parts through Summit and hundreds of hrs researching my parts prior to ordering. Edelbrock claims this carb comes ready for GM vehicles. Well, I am finally getting all of my parts installed and I find another part that was not listed as a requirement. Trans Cable Adapter #8026. This is a major setback as I am located in Newfoundland Canada and parts take an extremely long time to arrive. Now I have to wait for another part. First you have to get your carb shipped, then if you are very lucky you will find the seriously obscure note on page 6 of the manual that Trans Cable Adapter #8026 is required for 700R4, 200-4R. Summit did not even have it listed as a possible requirement either. Then you have to make another order for this part THAT SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH YOUR PURCHASE. Then wait 2 weeks again because you live in Canada. I wish Edelbrock would have kept the T-Shirt they sent with the carb and just included the part. ...read more

2 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: July 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

edelbrock carburetor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EDL-1406
i like,looks great, but was not told that linkage connecters were not included on the carburetor

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 22, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X