JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Dynamic Control Dynamat Xtreme Sound Deadening Liners 10455

Dynamat 10455 - Dynamic Control Dynamat Xtreme Sound Deadening Liners

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress

Sound Deadener, Dynamat Xtreme, 18 in. Length, 32 in. Width, .067 in. Thick, Set Of Nine

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

97 Customer Reviews for Dynamat 10455 - Dynamic Control Dynamat Xtreme Sound Deadening Liners

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 97

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Classic Sound Deadner

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Seems to be a very good way to deaden the sound inside old classic cars, along w/ keeping the temp down in the hot during GA summers. Put this in my 1955 Dodge & 1967 Camaro so far. Only complaint is it's kind of expensive when doing the car roof/ceiling, doors and floor. if it was half the price, I'd probably go back and do all my old toys one-by-one :) ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: July 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dynamat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
This is a great product , didn't really believe all the hype on this stuff but let me tell you it works . I have a 85 c10 with a decent cam in it an this stuff made a huge difference in the noise an heat in the cab

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: August 29, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

The Good Stuff

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
works great did a whole truck floor and then some in my 1980 standard cab truck swb

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: March 15, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Received it on time, easy to use and cut with a pair of scissors. went on great just take your time and make sure you buy the rubber roller. wooden one is not as durable. go slow for a wrinkle free finish. very sticky so make sure you do a mock fit with the backing still on it first. little high in price but well worth it.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: July 01, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dynamat xtreme sound deadening liners 10455

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Summit's service has been great. The dynamat was sent promptly, best price, no shipping charge and no tax for me. The product itself seems to be applying easily and it's the first time I've done this. a cool tool to use in addition to the wheel that is recommended is a plastic spatula used for spreading bondo. I used the it to remove air pockets as I laid the the sheet and to push it along to stretch the as evenly as possible. Then used roller to secure a good bond. The material cuts easily with a blade or scissors. Time and patience is needed, the product seams to do the job. Great product. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 11, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Outstanding

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
This product was simple to install and I achieved what I was after, less noise. I had my 1973 Mustang completely done in less than five hours. I would reccomend this product to everyone. Do not leave in the sun for long periods, this makes it hard to peel the back off. However do not buy the wood roller it is cheap and a waste of money.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: April 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dynamat product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Does what it is designed to do and was easy to install. If I restore another truck will use it again.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IA

Date: March 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dyna mat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Too expensive for tar paper

1 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: May 15, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Kill road noise

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
If you the sheets in the sun for a little bit it makes a lot easier to mold to body pannels

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 06, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dynamat Xtreme Sound Deadening Lin

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DYC-10455
Dynamat Products provide outstanding sound deadening as well as insulation for cars. Dynamat Products are expensive relative to other similar products but remember quality is not cheap! I began using dynamite 14 years ago to quiet and reduce interior heat in a Triumph TR6. It is interesting that only one layer of Dynamite was required at that time whereas now Dynamat Extreme is followed by another layer of Dynaliner. Dynamat Extreme is easy to trim to size/shape and apply but once applied, more effort is required to remove or readjust. A Dynamat Extreme Mags pack (9 sheets) was not sufficient to cover the entire inside surfaces of a '30 Model A coupe. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OR

Date: January 09, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X