JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

Eaton Detroit Truetrac Differentials TT70P53041

Differential, Eaton Detroit Truetrac, Limited Slip, 30-Spline, GM, 8.5/8.6 in., Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

137 Customer Reviews for Detroit Locker TT70P53041 - Eaton Detroit Truetrac Differentials

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 137

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Night/Day! Bulletproof!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
The PERFECT replacement for the G80 this differential is by far the best thing I've installed on my truck. No more one tire fires, and the design, and build quality tops OEM. 100% bulletproof! Pure engineering here.. no wearable parts. no little springs, no ticking time bomb. 100% Made in Detroit goodness!

13 of 14 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: January 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very happy with it

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
I was expecting something more similar to a factory Posi unit, but I actually like this better. On the road you don't even notice it working, other than the improved traction. On a loose surface it locks up solid like it should. There is no noise or jarring when it engages or dis-engages. Need to make sure you get the proper bearings if you have the GM 10 bolt 8.6 axle. ...read more

8 of 8 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Install this in 2004 Chevy

DTL-913A481
I installed this Tru trac in my 2004 Silverado. It was my first time working on a rear end. I did not change the ratio. It went real good. A video on you tube was a great help. I was surprised they said to not use synthetic fluid. I put 2000 miles on, check the fluid, and there was no metal in the bottom, so I call it a success.

7 of 8 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 23, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

2001 Z71

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
Great replacement for the G80. Swap was easy. Trutrac works flawlessly.

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: October 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Truetrac in Avalanche 8.6

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
Worked perfectly. Exactly the piece of mind needed and happy to get rid of the stock junk G80 carrier.

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: October 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

100% over stock

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
The Truetrac works real good 100% over stock and no more spider gears to blow apart

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: August 02, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome traction

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
Install was easy and the traction it provides was more than I expected .. Great product

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: July 13, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product at a fair price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
True trac came highly recommended and lives up to its reputation. Only improvement I could imagine would be to sell an install kit with it...or at least add a link on the sale page to bearings a 92nd shims

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: May 14, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

True trac

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
Wow! What a major difference, going from the Gm,s/Eaton design so called posi to a true traction control differential. It has been snowing here for the last 3 days. 12" so far. I have yet to use 4x4 mode. I made the up grade to install the True Trac because I removed the 3:42 ratio to 4:11. Any one looking to up grade or seeking better traction. This is it! No maintenance to worry about, clutch packs to ware out or the annoying popping sounds from a locker. You can't go wrong with the true trac. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WY

Date: January 04, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Fantastic product and well worth the money!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DTL-913A481
I had the Eaton Detroit Truetrac installed in my 1998 Chevy K1500 Silverado about 6 months ago and have been very pleased! Well worth the money and I will definitely purchase again whenever I upgrade to a new truck! Big improvement over stock. First thing I noticed is there will be a little wheel chirp if you accelerate hard into a turn from a stop, but if you take the turn at a normal speed, you won't hear anything. When I drove through sand for the first time was when I really could feel how the truetrac performed. It's December now in the Midwest, and I finally got a chance to see how it would perform in snow conditions. I was able to stay in 2wd the entire time; whenever one wheel experienced less traction, the power transfers over to the wheel with the most traction keeping me driving forward. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: December 09, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X