JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Derale High-Output Dual RAD Fan and Shroud Kits 16927

Electric Fan, Dual, 13 in. Diameter, Puller, 4,000 cfm, Black, Steel, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • $25.00 Certificate that can be used on future purchases. Summit Bucks are redeemable via phone, mail, online or by presenting them at a retail location.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

64 Customer Reviews for Derale Cooling Products 16927 - Derale High-Output Dual RAD Fan and Shroud Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 64

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Very powerful and loud I love it.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
Its a little loud even with 1 fan on. However it is a very serious cooling system. I have it on an ls1 radiator and it fit flawlessly. 1 fan keeps the car at 185 with a/c on, 2 fans take the car right to the thermostat temp in minutes and will not climb above. If you have cooling issues get this fan before you buy a radiator you don't need.

9 of 9 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: April 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fan and shroud system

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
I tried several fan and shroud set ups but nothing worked as well as this system. The quality , appearance, fit and function are all great. The 2 rubber flaps that open when moving to let more air throgh are a great idea. Blown 454 in traffic on a 90* day and the temp only rose 10*

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: August 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

the only fans i will ever buy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
i have never had good luck with electric fans. i tryed these fans and wow yeah they work awsome.i got them on my 73 mach1 with 429 bbf with 500 hp the temp never passes 184. i have dual termostats and aluminum radiator from summit. and great price very happy.

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: June 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Derale high performance fans

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
"WOW" these fans are the real deal cooled my (440) down from (200) like right now even in stop traffic never got above (180)don't hesitate if you need better cooling these fans will do it I did have to massage the shroud a little to fit in my 68 r/t I would recommend using the relays I personally also installed a terminal block and upgrade your alternator these fans pull some juice ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: July 02, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

dual 13" fans with 26"x 18"x 3 shroud in 81 Camaro

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
The only negative thing I Can honestly say is that modifications had to be made to the shroud in order to clear the steering box. The shroud was 3" thick and there is only 1.5" between radiator and steering box. The dimensions of were dead on to the description. The dual 13" fans with the shroud at low engine speeds cool the engine from 190 deg to under 180 deg in about 30 seconds with a dual 1" core aluminum radiator. Over all this is a AWESOME combo if you either have the clearance or have fabrication abilities to make it fit ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: October 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice fans!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
Not my first derale setup, I have the dual 11” paddle blade version on a different radiator. These fans are nice and powerful. The amp rating isn’t accurate and I have real data. These fans are powerful and have roughly 12-14 gauge fan wires. These fans are real Spals and have the logo right on the Motors and fan blades. The shroud on this one is steel and it’s powdercoated... not sure why when the other fans I have are a nice aluminum. I tested 1 fan for amp rating and found that at 12.5v a single fan at full speed pulls 35amps on startup, running amps drops to 14.5-15amps continuous. Showing 300-350w startup and 180w running motor. This is slightly underpowered at 12.5v but at 13.5-14v these should get alittle better. Good fans and hope they will work great on my turbo LS swap 3rd gen which is using factory traverse fans. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: October 13, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awsome fan

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
Put them on a 350 with a 671 blower on it. Could not keep cool enough to drive more then 20min. Now runs 180-190 depending on weather temp. I did have to modify the shroud it hit my steering box (74 Camaro), but that's ok it didn't take much.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: June 02, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works very well, a bit heavy, cheap finish

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
My single fan was not meeting the cooling demands of my engine and driving needs so I installed this dual fan setup in my 1970 Cuda Pro Street car with factory 26 inch radiator and no thermostat. It made a huge difference. My high compression 383 used to run 200 deg F to 210 deg F in traffic and 180 deg F to 185 deg F going down the road. After installation it now runs between 170 deg F and 180 deg F in traffic and around 165 deg F going down the road. I have the fans staged to turn on at different times with an override for both. The first fan controls all my highway driving and the second fan comes on for traffic. If I let the engine idle only the first fan comes on and it maintains temperature very well. Some reviews said the fans were noisy but I was quite happy with the noise - for the amount of air they move, there will be noise. The shroud is well built but heavy, so I had to mount it to the radiator support with brackets I fabricated and not the radiator shroud mounting tabs. My only real complaint is the finish. The silver finish looks nice until you touch it or rub it. It scratches very easily, dulls quickly and is difficult to clean. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: September 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

COOL DOWN A .0060 OVER 350

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
THE UNIT HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED LONG BUT HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB SO FAR!!! VERY POWER HUNGRY HAVING TO STEP UP CHARGING TO HANDLE. WAY TO GO DERALE, WAY TO GO SUMMIT, A TERRIFIC COMBO! SHANE

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: August 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1970 Ford Torino

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DER-16927
Keeps my 351 Windsor that is bored .030 nice and cool. The quality of construction is very good. I am using another manufacturers dual fan controller. I have the first fan come on at 195 and the second fan come on at 205, the second fan has only had to come on twice. I did the Hot August Nights Sunday cruise, the engine never went over 203, and it was a hot day. I did have to customize the shroud to fit it in my car. The fans are a bit noisy, but I think that par for the course. If you buy this set up, do yourself a favor, get a high output alternator with a built in regulator. I blew out 2 regulators and a battery figuring that out. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: August 11, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X