JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

DEI Titanium Exhaust Wrap with LR Technology 010127

Exhaust and Header Wrap, Titanium, 2 in. Wide x 50 ft., Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the state of California to cause cancer and or/ Birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

57 Customer Reviews for Design Engineering DEI 010127 - DEI Titanium Exhaust Wrap with LR Technology

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 57

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

DEI Titanium Exhaust Wrap

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
had to order this 50 ft because 100 ft wasnt enough to cover my hooker side exhaust headers. even with 150 it wasnt enough to cover them all the way to the end. use tape to keep the end from comeing apart.see photo I used ss hose clamps st ends

7 of 7 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: February 22, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best WRAP

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
This wrap beats the pants off of the black, or white or whatever other wrap you are thinking of buying - even the comparable DEI stuff. The titanium goes on easier, looks better, lasts longer and is just overall better. Ive gone through multiple rolls of the black, and it looks like a beat up cast after about a month - 6 months on the titanium and it still looks brand new. Not to mention EVERYONE compliments the looks of it - It looks awesome, I love it. ...read more

6 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 18, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Can't stand the heat?

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
Bought this to keep my fuel tank cool. My 2.5" exhaust is too close to the fuel tank. It seems to work quite well! As for installation, be prepared to get itchy from the glass fibers flying and where a dust mask to protect your lungs. By carefully reading the instructions and pull tight and overlap a quarter width, you won't have a problem. The material cuts well with a sharp pair of sissors, but will fray at the ends if you are not careful. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: May 03, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
All header wraps look awful, and never turn out like the picture on the packages. But it works to reduce underhood heat and prevents burning and melting of spark plug wires or other things just as designed. This has been on my drag car for a full season and the wrap has not changed color or appearance at all, so I suppose it is a well made wrap. I have no complaints. Be sure to get some stainless steel zip ties to hold it on. Hose clamps are tacky, and plastic ties will burn off of course. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: September 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Saves Spark Plug Wires

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
I have large tube Headers and kept burning up spark plug wires and boots... installed this product and even with spark plug boots in direct contact with the wrap the did not burn up anymore.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: April 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Heat wrap.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
This product does exactly what the manufacturer described works well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: January 28, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Heat protector.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
Does exactly what it is designed to do , worth the money and time.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: January 22, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Slingshot wrap

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
Wrapped slingshot exhaust/header works great.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: January 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great stuff

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
Just wrapped both of my side pipe headers. I used one 100 ft roll and most of a 50 foot roll. I wrapped only to the point where the pipes exit the side of the car. Wrapping headers is always a pain but this stuff is easy to use. Very flexible and you do not need gloves or to wet it. I only had very minor skin irritation nothing to worry about. This stuff actually looks very cool, it's a dark gold. We will see how it holds up, it seems sort of soft. Haven't started the car up yet. I got the Summit ties and the DEI tool to tighten them up. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: October 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DEI-010127
Excellent product, very soft and easy to work with.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: August 17, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X