JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Dakota Digital Universal Gear Shift Sending Units GSS-2000

Sending Unit, Replacement, Gear Shift Indicator, GM, Ford, Chrysler, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

42 Customer Reviews for Dakota Digital GSS-2000 - Dakota Digital Universal Gear Shift Sending Units

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 42

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Very easy to set up

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
Installed this on a B&M floor shifter to control a Lokar brand gear indicator and it worked perfectly. Unit was small enough to mount under the console at the shifter instead of on the trans. Only down side is mounting brackets supplied are flimsy so I made my own.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

6L80e approved!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
I needed to add in safety neutral and reverse lights for my ls3/6L80e swap. This unit made it super easy to achieve this economically and without worrying about CAN bus wiring like all the other expensive options. One thing I must add is that you will need to simulate another detent to get this to work on the 6L80 if you only have 5 detents. You need at least six to program the unit. Just drill a 1/16" hole in sensor linkage so that you can detach it easily to be able to add in another false detent to complete the programming process. Afterwards you wont have to worry about it as you will never get to shift to the imaginary detent. Works perfectly. Love how simple yet effective this product is! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: October 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Cool product!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
I got this sending unit to use with my Dakota Digital dash. Simple install and it works great! I would be more comfortable with cotter pins on the linkage but it acts secure. I like that it can be used on most any auto tranny. The back-up light and neutral safety switches are nice too.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: July 07, 2014

Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

universal gear shift indicator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
You'll need to spend a little time mounting unit to transmission after that programming is a breeze. Works great. Also make sure the wire is sealed good going into the housing the clear sealer on the housing wasn't sealing very well.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OK

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great addition!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
Works great paired with my VHX gauges in my 67 Chevelle

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: March 28, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

No installed yet

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
This is going into my 48 Ford F1 on a 2004R transmission. My experience with Dakota Digital products has been good so I am looking forward to a good install.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 04, 2019

Dakota Digital GSS 2000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
I installed the GSS 2000 in a 57 Chevy 2 door hardtop that I also installed a Dakota Digital dash in. This was not my first experience with Dakota Digital products. The GSS 2000 is supplied with a number of brackets for different transmission applications.I used the one for the Turbo Hydro 350. Everything lined up and bolted up beautifully, no alterations required. I wired it in conjunction with the digital dash which already had the display information programmed into it. The GSS 2000 itself was very easy to program and worked after the first try. The only trouble I had was wiring the backup lights. It was probably just me but the directions honestly confused me more than they helped. After I went back to electrical basic and wired it like I thought then it worked just fine. I highly recommend Dakota Digital products regardless of the particular item you happen to need. I do a lot of restoration and resto mod work and I get so tired of hearing "It bolts right in" or "fits like the orignial" when alterations are almost always required. With Dakota Digital you wont have any regrets. There product fit and function right out of the box. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AL

Date: February 03, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

gear shift sending unit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
works as advertised in a custom modification to a 1986 Dodge Ramcharger

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: January 25, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

universal gear shift sending unit gss 2000.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
sent it back to Dakota digital. To have them look at it. Mr. Smyth

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NJ

Date: January 19, 2019

Excellent

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-GSS-2000
Excellent Product... As Described.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: October 30, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X