JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Dakota Digital Cruise Control Kits for Cable-Driven Speedometers CRS-2000-3

Cruise Control, Replacement GM Handle, Cable-Driven Speedometer, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing 4/15/2019 (if ordered today) Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

24 Customer Reviews for Dakota Digital CRS-2000-3 - Dakota Digital Cruise Control Kits for Cable-Driven Speedometers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 24

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Cruise control for my 1985 Chevy El Camino

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
This is the second Dakota Digital cruise control unit I have bought and am now pretty familiar with installing them. This unit was ordered with the older style screw in GM handle, but I didn't use that part of the kit. I used the factory GM cruise switch in my El Camino because the wiper control was on it. This kit can be used for those applications. Installation for me was quick and easy as I've done it before. For those who haven't and are not professionals you will find the installation instructions vague and for the most part confusing. They still have not changed their instructions and that is a short coming here! Aside from that it works like a new cars cruise and I love it! ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: November 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent cruise control

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
I bought this cruise control for my '78 Pontiac Phoenix and looked forward to a quick install and go. Unfortunately it wasn't so, due to the lack of concise instructions it took me two days to have it installed! Very vague instructions on hooking up the throttle linkage, very poor example photos. Also there was electrical connectors missing, I had no connector for the tach lead and no ground eyelet connector for the pulse generator used in my application, I had to scrounge these pieces from a used wiring harness as I was 30 miles from a parts dept! Other than these issues, very nice factory looking installation. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: March 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
I put one of these in my 68 Camaro and was really impressed. This one is going in my 48 Ford F1

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 04, 2019

Does what it is supposed to do

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
I read several reviews on this before my purchase. A lot of them said the instructions weren't written plainly. I thought I can figure it out. It took multiple times reading the instructions and even consulting with an automotive technician before we could figure out how to make all of the conections. Once it was finally installed and the set up program run, we were ready for a trial. After a test drive and adjusting the cable and changing one of the dip switches all is well. Jerry ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from KS

Date: October 24, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very good

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
This is the 4th Dakota Digital Cruise control system that I have installed, works perfect. Pretty simple to install but the instructions are a little vague.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: July 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Cruise control works great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
Installed cruise control in 1978 Argosy Motor-home 454 engine with no major problems. Need to follow installation instructions exactly. Pay attention to correct dip switch positions. Tech support was helpful.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: April 24, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DAKOTA DIGITAL CRUISE CONTROL KIT

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
NICE PACKING AND NOT HARD TO INSTALL. I AM A RETIRED AUTO TECH SO THAT MAKES IT NICER. RON

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: March 06, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Wow!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
I installed this unit on my project car (1940 Plymouth, 408 ci/500 hp) with an automatic transmission. I was really pleased with the quality of the unit. It holds my speed without any problems. My only concern was the column (turn signal lever) switch. I wasn't sure if it would be compatible with my turn signal cam which required a flat connection. I did have to build my own mounting bracket for the throttle cable but, no big deal. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TN

Date: February 01, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Cruse control

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
Easy install and works perfect

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: September 26, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dakota Digital Cruise Control Kits for Cable-Drive

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-CRS-2000-3
good directions works great as long as you don't have a tail light out

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NC

Date: July 25, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X