JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Dakota Digital Electronic Antennas ANT-1000

Antenna, Electronic, Steel, Black, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

9 Customer Reviews for Dakota Digital ANT-1000 - Dakota Digital Electronic Antennas

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 9 of 9

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Not an AM antenna

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
I'm giving this only three stars because it's billed as an AM/FM antenna and does not really function for AM signals. In my application, it works very well for FM signals. Unfortunately, I have one AM station I like to listen to, and it is effectively useless for this, even though the station is a very powerful one. I called Dakota Digital's technical people and was told it wasn't really intended for AM use. I then read the tech guy from the cover of their box. He told me he'd be happy to send me a replacement. I imagine most people will be buying this only for FM use, and for that it seems to work very well. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dakota Digital works great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
Pricey but it works even when the car is parked in my garage. I live in the mountains of PA. There are only a few FM stations so anything that this antenna can pick up would be great. It got them all. I did not check the AM capabilities yet. I'm very happy with the unit, easy install and working capabilities.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from PA

Date: April 16, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Poor reception

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
Mounted this at the top of my windshield on the passenger side about 1.5" down from the roof on my 1969 Camaro. Connected to RetroSound new radio. I can receive only 1 FM station. Very poor reception. I would not recommend.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: March 22, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

works ok, but not great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
This antenna works best when placed on the dash or stuck to the windshield. It is not that great when hidden, but it does still work on strong radio stations. It comes with some windshield mounting clips and adhesive, as well as a pretty sticky adhesive tape on the back of the antenna.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NV

Date: November 29, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dakota ant-1000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
Reception was terrible am sending back.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: July 20, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

dakota digital antenna

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
great product to keep the lines of your car clean and still have radio reception.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: July 29, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

A little pricey but worth it

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
Excellent product , I mounted behind my dash and the radio stations came in good even with the car in the garage. Easy to install but in my opinion is has a lot of extra antenna cable that in most cases is not needed.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IA

Date: March 29, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dakota Digital Electronic Antennas ANT-1000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
looks great. Not Installed as yet

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: February 16, 2016

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Good enough for my needs...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DAK-ANT-1000
Since my Mustang restoration was done cleanly, I did not want the original telescoping antenna throwing off the look I was going for. Now since most had complained about the antenna not picking up well with their stations, I know I get one main radio station where I live, but I don't listen to that station in particular, so what kind of reception I receive is moot. I use my iphone for my music. ...read more

0 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: May 30, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 1 of 1

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X