JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

Classic Performance Brake Proportioning Valves PV-2

Classic Performance PV-2 - Classic Performance Brake Proportioning Valves

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress

Proportioning Valve, Front Disc/Rear Drum, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: May Cause Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

175 Customer Reviews for Classic Performance PV-2 - Classic Performance Brake Proportioning Valves

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(16)

Results 1 - 10 of 175

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

The right one. . . finally

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
Thanks to summit for a successful job. This valve works flawlessly, no leaks, well constructed and fit in place of the original valve in my '86 Caprice. I must say that Summit Racing is an all important outfit that provides top quality parts for my rides, which is becoming increasingly important as they age. Try to find something like this in 'Advance'. Thanks again. GBoyle Virginia ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: March 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

poorly built and not tested before selling leaks

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
after installing and bleeding the brake system the valve in the end under the cover leaks every time the brake is pushed. Now I have to replace the valve and rebleed the whole system

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from ID

Date: March 29, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Beautiful piece of tooling

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
Just got this valve for my 1982 C-10 restoration. I was amazed at how fast it was delivered. I ordered it late on a Thursday and FedEx delivered it on Saturday at noon. this valve fit like a glove on the frame member where the old valve was. To be honest, the quality of this valve was much better than I expected and the price was absolutely reasonable. Summit gave me a great product with great service. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NY

Date: April 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Way Too Heavy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
I was shocked by this product's weight even before I opened the Summit box. Such a heavy brick of brass doesn't belong on a performance car! It would be a far better part if they'd machine more dead weight away. (If I'd known, I'd have a looked for an aluminum alternative.) Also, for my application, it's annoying that the fittings are all different sizes. 9/16"-18 to the rear is absurdly huge, so you'll need an adapter fitting to get down to a realistic size. I'd prefer two 3/8"-24 ports for connection to my master cylinder instead of 7/16"-24 and 1/2"-20 for those two lines. ...read more

3 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: June 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Has my car stopping on a dime lol..

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
This part really saved me a lot of time eazy installation and great craftsmanship on the maker. Love summit they pretty much have all I need for my 1974 Chevy caprice classic. I would recommend this part to anyone.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: April 20, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

PV-2 Proportioning valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
We used this part to replace a defective proportioning valve on a 1979 Camaro and it worked well. Thanks JA Cannon

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from FL

Date: March 13, 2015

proportioning valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
fit perfect worked perfect delivered as scheduled priced right

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: March 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

pv2 valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
great product and smooth transaction

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from Canada

Date: March 04, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

pv 2 prop valve

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
I haven't used it yet.it was bought for a car under construction. quality seems good .

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: February 21, 2019

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Save time, money and brake fluid!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

CLP-PV-2
Bought this over a year ago...some projects pushed off. Either way I just installed it two days ago. My first review was open ended so now that it is leaking from some kind of a relief port on the regulator fitting for the rear brake output. The day I bled them the star washer and rubber plug fell out. Didn't leaks that I noticed. Today I cud led it and sure enough it's leaking. Not sure I'd any warranty but I'm sure going to try. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from GA

Date: February 07, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X