JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

B&M StarShifters 80675

Automatic Shifter, StarShifter, Chevy, Mopar, Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Hazardous Material Warning
WARNING
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including A-alpha-C (2-Amino-9H-pyrido[2,3-b]indole), Abiraterone acetate, Acetochlor, and Alprazolam which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects, or other reproductive harm For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

103 Customer Reviews for B&M 80675 - B&M StarShifters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 103

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

The sweet sweet noise of this shifter is great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
The "kachunk, chunk" noise that it makes when you put it in gear... oh baby... better make sure your passenger has their seat belt on because this noise might make them slip off the seat. Kinda a pain to install and adjust the cable to hit all the gears right and my trans cooler lines were in the way but the noise, oh the noise, all worth it. "kachunk, chunk" ...read more

5 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: March 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Starshifter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
I have had great results using this shifter. Have used them for multiple applications, from street rod to mud boggers. The best thing is you don't have to slam it to ratchet the next gear! Especially for those of us with carpo tunnel!

5 of 6 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: March 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Shifter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
I bought this to replace the stock shifter in my 74 Camaro. Easy installation, instructions are wordy, I like pictures. The solid feel I get when shifting gears is comforting, and the fact that it's also ratchet shift...sweet! I would definitely recommend this shifter.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from AZ

Date: October 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

wonderfull service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
easy to install,fast shipping,works just the way i exspected

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MO

Date: October 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

excellent

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
thank you for fast and reliable service

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: March 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Star Shifter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
Worked great a little tricky on the nuetral safety switch since the holes weren't drilled to mount it. Maybe a video showing installation would be better than hard to understand instructions if it weren't for the pictures we wouldn't have figured it out.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WA

Date: September 12, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Star Shifter, B&M

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
Haven’t driven the car yet, we just had a snow and ice storm, but it went together nicely and appears to wok fine. It went into a ‘32 Bantam coupe, 350/ 350 , 56 Chevy rear. Car was built in the ‘70’s and I’m trying to get it back to that era in appearance. Green tape is a rough layout for a “panel” paint job. Thanks, Mike

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MA

Date: February 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BEST SHIFTER

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
I HAVE THIS SHIFTIER IN ALL MY HOT RODS, WOULDN'T BUY ANOTHER. BEAUTIFUL CHROME AND THE QUALITY IS AMAZING.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 02, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Customer service warning

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
I ordered this for a 700r4 was told it would work by Monster Transmission and B&M. I DID MY HOMEWORK AND CHECKED WITH THE COMPANYS BEFORE ORDERING. After many calls to B&M I was told I was not setting it correctly. Finally on the fourth call I was told it was for a 3 speed not a four speed. This now caused me to speed another #350 for a Mega shifter. Not happy with customer service from either company. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from LA

Date: January 14, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Rachets smooth

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-80675
Installation was fast, as well as set up. Ratchet again is smooth and easy. Feels a little flimsy though. Not like fall apart but has some side to side play. Love B&M shifters overall and would buy again.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from NM

Date: November 27, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X