JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

Always Save the Most at Summit!
In-Store Pickup Location

B&M Tork Master Torque Converters 20400

Torque Converter, Tork Master, 2,000 rpm Stall, Chevy, TH400/TH375/TH350/TH375B, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight and oversize fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

35 Customer Reviews for B&M 20400 - B&M Tork Master Torque Converters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Results 1 - 10 of 35

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Warning, not for 400 small blocks!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
This product does not fit on Pontiac 400 engines with a large flywheel, despite what the application guide says! I ordered this torque converter for my 1970 Grand Prix which has a 400 small block, but the bolt diameter on the torque converter was smaller than my stock flywheel, even though the application guide said it would fit my car. The converter fit into my TH400 perfectly, but couldn't bolt to my flywheel, so unless you have an aftermarket flywheel with the dual bolt patterns, proceed with caution. Otherwise, the product seemed to be of decent quality, although it's worth mentioning that the paint used seems to be of low quality as some of it had already peeled of when I opened the package. Also, the raised center of the torque converter where it fits into the center of the flywheel is a slightly different shape than the casting on my stock TH400 converter. This could possibly be an issue if you plan to use a washer to shim the converter off the flywheel. However, as stated, the product seemed to be well made internally and fit perfectly on the input shaft of my transmission. ...read more

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: November 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great, Inexpensive Torque Convertor.......

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
the stall speed is perfect for a mild camshaft usage.... It frees up the idle speed so it will feel very stable idling and you don't feel that torque convertor slip like in the higher stall speed convertors..... I'm VERY happy with this convertor! ! ! !

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IL

Date: May 21, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Torque Converter!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
What a difference this Torque Converter makes, the performance difference from the old stock one (that failed) is very noticeable. As usual, Summit shipping was very fast and I was back on the road in no time. (shipped from OH and I am in MI - arrived next day) Thanks Summit!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: August 31, 2016

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

B&M Tork Master Torque Converters 20400

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
Works great for the set up I have. Fitment is right on, and I thought it is a fear price.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: March 08, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Performs excellent

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
Recently installed this converter in my 71 C-10 with TH350 trans paired with the B&M 20230 flex plate. Installation was perfect. I like they have the anchor fixed in the converter. Simply screw the bolt in torque and you’re done. Performance increase was incredible. I was running a stock converter, with this 2000 stall holding the truck at a stop light is by far easier. And having the engine build RPM’s from takeoff give the truck an entire different feel. I wish I would have installed this years ago. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from VA

Date: January 26, 2019

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Looks Good

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
I haven't installed yet so can't be sure about reliability, but it looks good and came in at the right price.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: July 31, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Hmmm

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
They said it would fit a turbo 350 Tranny but it did not fit on my transmission so I’m going to send it back the only good thing was the shipping.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: April 06, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Doesn't fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
The torque converter shaft was too big it doesn't fit into a 200 R4 Transmission had to send it back

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CO

Date: March 07, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product and service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
Great service from summit and and a great product from b&m, almost a stock feel to me which is perfect for my use

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: December 17, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

77 Vette

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

BMM-20400
replaced trans and installed this converter, based on the stall and cam in the car. couldnt have made a better choise. runs great, and I love Summit service.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from WI

Date: November 27, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X