JavaScript Disabled

Your JavaScript appears to be disabled. JavaScript is necessary for various functions, such as order checkout, to operate on this web site. Please ensure that JavaScript is enabled.

Outdated Internet Browser Detected

Your web browser appears to be out of date. Soon you will not be able to create a secure connection to our web site using TLS 1.0. Please upgrade your browser from current version( ). Learn more about TLS.

In-Store Pickup Location

AeroCatch 120 Series Plus Flush Mount Hood Pins 120-2000

Hood Pins, 120 Series, Plus Flush Mount, Black Plastic Body, Red Anodized Aluminum Pins, 4.961 in. Length, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Loading...Processing Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

36 Customer Reviews for AeroCatch 120-2000 - AeroCatch 120 Series Plus Flush Mount Hood Pins

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 36

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review This Product

Great product, tough to install.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
For a first time installer it is tough to get it lined up, but once installed it’s a great product that I put trust in to handle 120+mph.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from United States

Date: September 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Stylish and effective!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
Looks great on my hood and has a secure fit! Definitely will recommend this product!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: August 18, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
Well made and nice design. If they included a simple decal template for the holes it would be even better.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from TX

Date: July 20, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

QUALITY

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
Fast shipping and great quality product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from IN

Date: April 04, 2018

Excellent Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
If you want a hood-pin setup that looks a bit different from the classic style, these work great. Despite the other reviews, they are easy to install. Can be a bit difficult to mount the pin under the hood, but that will be different from car to car. They hold the hood down very well, and, as already stated, look great doing it. Granted, the latch is made of plastic, but so what? ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from CA

Date: February 26, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent product/price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
Latch assembly works as expected. Easy to use and operate. Take the extra time to make sure the alignment is correct.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MD

Date: January 03, 2018

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Ruby65

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
I installed these in my cervini styled Ram IV fiberglass hood on my 08 Mustang GT. The hood, (which had already been painted and finished) has an outer and an inner layer so I had to be very careful about not making the outer holes too big. Aligning the pins with the catches was a little tricky and again I had to really take my time slowly opening the holes in the bottom layer of the hood with my dremel. ( I started mid afternoon and finished the next day). After I finished, I was very happy with the look and their operation. I was initially going to install the standard (Shelby) pin type hood pins, but wasn't to thrilled with the way they would look. The hood absolutely needed some pins as it flexed to the point where I was afraid of it popping open while going down the road. I am VERY pleased with way the aero catch pins look and operate. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MN

Date: October 08, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Do not use included hardware!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
The quality and fitment of the product is very good, which I expected for the price. They look very good on the car. However, it comes with standard nuts and washers. My 1998 Trans Am had holes so large that we had to buy fender washers instead of the included washers to get it to work. Additionally, the car rattled so badly that the nuts came loose! Luckily I checked and replaced them with nylon lock nuts before I lost my entire hood on the highway one day. I understand it's a universal kit, but it should have come with lock nuts and fender washers for these reasons! If you buy it, I recommended getting a friend and preparing to spend an afternoon adjusting the pins to fit properly. That's after drilling the hole into the hood, of course. I had a body shop do all that but they used the included hardware which, as explained above, I had to replace myself and basically re-install the pins myself. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MD

Date: October 07, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product, much more modern look

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
I installed these on my 2001 Mustang Cobra after putting on a fiberglass hood. The posts installed in the same location as the bump stops, so very clean. It was nerve racking cutting into the new hood, and took some time to get everything lined up perfectly, but the final product is outstanding. Well engineered and built!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from OH

Date: September 29, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Aerocatches are great!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

AEC-120-2000
I noticed many other reviewers said these came with a cardboard template. Mine did not. Nonetheless I'm very pleased with this product versus a standard hood pin. I would like to see some improvement with the opening mechanism. Sometimes they can get stuck or caught. This could be operator/installer error. They were working quite well at first, but have gotten sticky over time. Again still a 5/5 product especially compared to other hoodpins. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse X

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: from MI

Date: August 26, 2017

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for use in California or other states with similar laws / regulations

Back To Results
Email this page
Sign Up for Email X