Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries ULT-8020-164

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Battery, Red Top, 12 V, Starting, 720 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 35, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 3/2/2015 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

21 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries ULT-8020-164 - Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 21

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Excellent battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have been a fan of optima batteries for rock crawling for many years. The extra power in these things makes a huge difference for frequent starts. I recently tried one in a sports car and was shocked at the difference. The car went from barely turning over with the old "racing" battery to starting instantly with the optima.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: THOMAS from NV

Date: October 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Car Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have been using OPTIMA Batteries for Well over Ten Year's And will Continue. Thank You Summit Racing For selling Such Great Products

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from CA

Date: April 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

True product

I purchased this battery in 2006 and here is its history since 2006: 1988 mustang 5.0 1972 mustang 2001 grand am 1997 vw golf and to this day it's in a 2003 pontiac vibe gt! You think the extra 50.00 you spend on this product is to much? Look at the vehicle history yourself and make your decision. Only complaint is the weight! Amazing product!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: jason from PA

Date: January 08, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Love the battery

I've had great luck with these batteries for along time now

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JONATHON from AZ

Date: December 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

So far this battery has been good, even though the temperatures are really low in the mornings, my RX-8 still starts with ease. Easy installation and it came with a necessary height adapter for the RX-8.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RODRIGO from TN

Date: November 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Amazing

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I think I will probably be an optima customer for life now!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RYAN from TX

Date: September 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Focus Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Since I already had AGM batteries in my truck and boat I figured I might as wells put one in the car too. Not an easy task, even with spacers supplied with battery. I finally used a piece of insulation that goes under vinyl siding to make it work out right. After looking at the old battery it is not a good swap unless you are willing put it in and pull it back out several times to get the height right. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JIMMY from GA

Date: August 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima 9020-164

Prior item, which was the same exact product number, lasted about 8 years. Battery was replaced as the starting performance had dropped off in the last few weeks. Hopefully I get as many years out of this battery! Item has increased in price in the past 8 years; in my opinion, not entirely due to increases in lead-pricing, hazmat fees and overall inflation. Even at the higher-price point, this battery is still an excellent value. $20/year to have a non-spillable automotive starting battery for 8 years! You'd have to be pretty cheap to argue against. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LAWRENCE from CA

Date: May 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Red Top

Fast shipping from Summit (as always), so far so good in my 94 300ZX.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANDREW from NY

Date: May 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product, but a bit expensive. With this product, you get what you pay for.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RON from WA

Date: May 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close